Moore Stays With Hillspeed For F4 Campaign

1 Mins read

Former Ginetta Junior Championship front-runner Struan Moore is to remain with Hillspeed for his first full season of single seater racing this year, after signing with the Derbyshire team to contest the inaugural BRDC Formula 4 Championship.

Jersey-based Moore graduated into Ginetta Juniors with Hillspeed for his maiden season in cars in 2011, ending the year 12th overall with three podiums.

The following year he got his first taste of slicks and wings competition in Formula Renault BARC, remaining with Hillspeed to contest selected rounds.

Moore, who is managed by Ignition Sport led by European Le Mans Series racer James Walker, said: “It’s fantastic to be back with Hillspeed for the third consecutive year of my career. It will be very interesting to be part of the maiden F4 season, the car provides the driver with a much more up-to-date package and I am very much looking forward to getting my hands on it!”

Hillspeed’s Team Principal Richard Ollerenshaw added: “We’re absolutely delighted to have Struan back on-board at Hillspeed on a full-time basis. He’s exceptionally talented, we knew that from when we first started working with him in Ginetta Juniors two years ago, and I’m sure he’s going to be capable of  running at the front in Formula 4 this year from the outset.”

Related posts
Formula 1OtherW Series

W Series Announce Hard Rock International as Title Sponsor for Miami

1 Mins read
W Series announce that Hard Rock International will be its title sponsor for the season’s first double header at supported Miami Formula One Grand Prix weekend.
Formula 1OtherW Series

W Series Signs 3-Year Partnership Deal with Sky

1 Mins read
W Series announces a three-year partnership deal with broadcaster Sky which will cover footage of all 10 races. The deal will continue until the championship’s fifth season in 2024.
British GTOther

Drama as red flag complicates Round Two at Oulton

5 Mins read
Kelvin Fletcher brought the McLaren he shares with Martin Plowman home for Paddock Motorsport’s first overall win in the British GT Championship.