American Le Mans Series

2013 12 Hours Of Sebring: Hour 11 Update

1 Mins read
2013 12 Hours of Sebring (Photo Credit: Porsche North America)

At the top of the hour the #1 Audi was being pushed by Oliver Jarvis closer to the lead #2 Audi at a rate of over a second a lap. Tension was added when in the darkness the #2 Audi, being driven by Lucas di Grassi nearly made contact with the lead GT car #62 Ferrari being driven by Olivier Berretta. This very minor delay allowed the #1 car to close to within 4 seconds. The lead finally changed hands after both Audis pitted with the #1 car being ahead of the #2, these cars led the #12 Rebellion of Neel Jani by 4 laps.

The lead GT car #62 Ferrari pitted for fuel, tyre and a driver change, Bruni took over in the car to pilot it home for the final two hours of the race.GTC battle really started to hot up as we headed into the final few hour s of the race. The #22 car of Jeroen Bleekemolen was being pushed towards the leading #66 Porsche, setting up a possible close finish to the race in the GTC class.

The PC class held steady throughout the hour with the #52 car holding a firm lead of the class

P2 battle remained very stable with the #551 HPD leading the #552 HPD, the cars with control over the class as we head into the final hour of the race.

As the hour drew to a close the #1 Audi was holding station with a lead that Jarvis had extended to just over10 seconds, which then grew as the #2 pitted for fuel, tyres and driver change with Kristensen now at the wheel of the #2 car. A stop for the #1 car followed with Treluyer taking over the car to the end of the race.

GTC class saw the greatest changes throughout the hour, ending with the #22 car on top with Damien Faulkner in the car chasing hard.

2013 12 hours of Sebring class standings after 11 hours

#2 Audi – di Grassi/Kristensen/McNish
#1 Audi – Fassler/Jarvis/Treluyer
#12 Lola – Heidfeld/Jani/Prost

#551 HPD – Tucker/Franchitti/Briscoe
#552 HPD – Hunter-Reay/Pagenaud/Tucker
#41 Zytek  – Kimber-Smith/Zugel/Lux

#8 ORECA – Cumming/Johansson/Marcelli
#52 ORECA – Cheng/Guasch/Ostella
#500 ORECA – Nunez/Heinemeier Hansson/Shears

#62 Ferrari – Beretta/Bruni/Malucelli
#4 Corvette – Gavin/Milner/Westbrook
#17 Porsche – Henzler/Tandy/Sellers

#22 Porsche – MacNeil/Bleekemolen/von Moltke
#45 Porsche – Canache, Jr./Pumpelly/Wong
#66 Porsche – Keating/Faulkner/Stanton

Related posts
American Le Mans SeriesBTCCDTMFIA GTFormula 1GT SeriesIndyCarMoto3MotoGPNASCAR

TCF Team Pick: Race Of The Year

7 Mins read
As we at continue to cast our collective minds back over the previous twelve months of racing the time has come…
24 Hours of Le MansAmerican Le Mans SeriesBritish GTFIA WECFIA World Rally ChampionshipFormula 1Ginetta GT4 SupercupGinetta JuniorGP2 SeriesGT World ChallengeMotorcyclesRenault UK Clio Cup

TCF Team Pick: Team Of The Year

7 Mins read
As the TCF team continue to look back on the highlights and talking points of the 2013 season they turn their eyes…
American Le Mans Series

ALMS: Last Ever Season In Review

6 Mins read
With the final season of the American Le Mans Series (ALMS) drawing to a close for the final time, it was another…