RallycrossRX into FIA World Rallycross Championship in 2014

World Rallycross Championship
Tanner Foust who won the first round of RallycrossRX at Lydden Hill.

The first year of RallycrossRX is not even finished and all eyes are looking towards 2014. With plans for an FIA World Rallycross Championship.

It will see the only FIA santioned Rallycross champinship spread its wings to include 3 continants. With potential extra rounds in Turkey, Morocco, USA and the Middle East. Making it a truely Global Rallycross Championship.

All this is of course subject to WMSC approval but covering three continants will be one of the majotr criteria met!

With the support of world class wild card drivers such as Sebastian Loeb, Tanner Foust, Chris Meeke and Mattias Ekstrom joining the perminant drivers that include Petter Solberg, Timmy Hansen and Liam Doran theres not much to object to.

Could Petter Solberg be a world champion again? we at TCF think so!