Miller MotorSports Announce First TUDOR Championship PC Driver

1 Mins read
United SportsCar Championship

Miller MotorSports have announced their first driver for their new for 2014 LMPC campaign in the Tudor United SportsCar Championship.

With more drivers to be announced soon, 24-year-old Chris Miller will be the first to take on the teams 2014 campaign – which includes every round of the championship except Daytona.

This is a dream opportunity, and I cannot wait to begin testing the car,” stated Miller. “During the last three years I have had to focus on school, but I kept in touch with racing and JDC as we ran select events with JDC MotorSports’ USF2000 and PRO Mazda programs during that time. The time off from full-time competition has made me more motivated than ever to make this season a success.”

Indeed as mentioned by Miller himself, he has experience with the team through the ‘Road to Indy’ ladder which saw him the claim the USF2000 title and an invite to the world renowned Team USA scholarship run by Radio Le Mans and ALMS broadcaster Jeremy Shaw.

While the team will first test the ORECA FLM-09 in mid-December, Miller himself has already tested a similar car at Sebring in 2010 so the Minnesota native won’t have a completely alien experience.

“We are very excited to continue our relationship with Chris into the 2014 season and this new program,” commented team principal John Church. “Chris has been with JDC since 2008, and has always run well in our cars. We fully expect him to be competitive in our new SportsCar program as well.

 “Since we don’t plan to run Daytona, it will enable Chris the opportunity to start testing right away, as well as some of the other potential drivers who have expressed interest in joining us for 2014.”


Related posts
24 Hours of Le MansIMSA

Porsche RSR set for return to IMSA as Proton Competition enter series

2 Mins read
MacNeil, Lietz, Estre and Bruni lead Proton Competition’s IMSA entry as the Porsche 911 RSR returns to American race tracks.

Austin Dillon, Salih Yoluc join RWR Eurasia and Cody Ware for 2021 Rolex 24

2 Mins read
2018 Daytona 500 winner Austin Dillon and reigning 24 Hours of Le Mans winner Salih Yoluç will join 2019 Asian Le Mans champion Cody Ware in the RWR Eurasia entry for the 2021 Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona.

Chase Elliott joins Action Express for Rolex 24 debut alongside Mike Conway, Pipo Derani, Felipe Nasr

2 Mins read
Reigning NASCAR Cup champion Chase Elliott will make his Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona début for Action Express Racing, sharing the #31 Cadillac DPi-V.R with Mike Conway, Pipo Derani, and Felipe Nasr.

Leave a Reply