Hand, Pittard And Morgan Join 2014 KX Ranks

Ash Hand, David Pittard and Alex Morgan have been announced as new members of the KX Akademy, joining existing stars Sam Tordoff and Ant Whorton-Eales for 2014.

Hand and Morgan join the scheme after successful maiden campaigns in the Renault UK Clio Cup last season, the latter in particular impressing en-route to second in the final standings, while Pittard enters the fray as a race-winner in the 2013 Ginetta GT5 Challenge.

While Pittard is set to enter the Ginetta GT4 Supercup in 2014, Hand and Morgan are expected to join Whorton-Eales in the Renault UK Clio Cup, with Tordoff confirmed for a second season in the BTCC with MG KX Momentum Racing.

With KX backing last season, Tordoff took one race win en-route to sixth in the BTCC, while Whorton-Eales finished seventh in the Clio Cup with a single race win to his name.

The new line-up means Tom Ingram, Daniel Lloyd, Stefan Hodgetts and Rob Boston have lost their KX backing for the upcoming campaign.