OAK Confirm TUDOR Championship Drivers

1 Mins read

OAK Racing has confirmed the four drivers that will share their Morgan-Nissan Prototype for the remaining rounds of the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship.

Columbian driver Gustavo Yacaman will be the teams main driver for their 2014 TUSCC campaign, with Alex Brundle, Olivier Pla and Ho Pin Tung joining him for selected rounds.

Brundle will race with Yacaman for five of the TUSCC races, whilst also returning to the Le Mans 24 Hours with OAK in June. Pla, who will race for the OAK-ran G-Drive Racing Team in the FIA World Endurance Championship this season, will join OAK for the five longer rounds of TUSCC, sharing another adventure with the team he’s been with since 2011.

Finally, Chinese driver Tung will race in three rounds of TUSSC this season, as well as OAKs effort in the Asian Le Mans Series and at the Le Mans 24 Hours.

Yacaman, Brundle and Pla will test at Sebring this week on Thursday and Friday driving the No.42 machine.

“I am very happy to share this American experience with these four brilliant drivers,” said Team Principle Philippe Dumas. “I am sure we will share some great times together and raise the colours of our Onroak Automotive chassis and France at the same time!

“Our performance in Daytona did not go unnoticed by those who count, and we intend to do even better during this second legendary race, Sebring.”

Related posts

Robert Wickens set for racing return, joins Herta in IMSA MPC

2 Mins read
Nearly 4 years after being paralysed in an IndyCar crash, Robert Wickens will return to racing in the IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge for Bryan Herta Autosport. His car has a special hand-control system to help him accelerate/brake.
24 Hours of Le MansIMSASportscars

Andreas Roos steps in as Head of BMW M Motorsport with Mike Krack departure

2 Mins read
As Mike Krack follows his Formula 1 ambitions, Andreas Roos takes over the role as Head of BMW M Motorsport.

#48 Ally Cadillac returns for 2022 Endurance Cup

2 Mins read
The #48 Ally Racing Cadillac, fielded by Action Express Racing in partnership with NASCAR’s Hendrick Motorsports, will return for the 2022 IMSA Endurance Cup with Jimmie Johnson, Kamui Kobayashi, Mike Rockenfeller, and newcomer José María López.