Carlin Lead Big-Name MSA Formula Entries

by Team TCF

Multiple British Formula 3 champions Carlin have confirmed they will enter the new MSA Formula championship in 2015, as one of a number of single-seater powerhouses to put their weight behind the new category.

Farnham-based Carlin could run up to four cars in the series next year alongside their Formula 3, GP3 and GP2 squads, and see MSA Formula as the entry-level championship of choice for the team.

“I have no doubt that the MSA Formula will be a success,” said Trevor Carlin.

“The FIA, MSA and Ford Racing have worked hard to tick all the boxes and provide what young drivers and the British motorsport industry needs.

“We’re very determined to put all our weight behind this new championship and aim for the best results in 2015.”

Fellow British single-seater juggernauts Fortec Motorsport plan to enter the series to strengthen their domestic presence, with concerns over the future of their current UK stomping grounds British F3 and Protyre Formula Renault.

European F3 team T-Sport plan to run at least one car, while title-winning Formula Renault BARC outfits MGR Motorsport and Scorpio Motorsport are hoping to run three car squads in 2015.

Existing Formula Ford outfits are set to return as well, with MBM (formerly Jamun Racing), JTR and Falcon Motorsport all planning to return with multiple-car entries, while SWB Motorsport will run at least one car.

Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More