European Le Mans Series

Tincknell Tops Silverstone First Practice

1 Mins read

JOTA Sport driver Harry Tincknell set the fastest lap of first practice for the European Le Mans Series 4 Hours of Silverstone.

Tincknell’s 1m 49.826s in the first half of the session was enough to hold the top spot after nearly an hour of clean running.

The session was placed under a full course yellow with 12 minutes to go after the #45 Ibanez Racing ORECA 03R stopped on track at Maggots.

The Gibson 015S of Tincknell was a second quicker than the Greaves Motorsport Gibson, driven by Jon Lancaster.

The two AF Corse ORECA 03s followed as the quickest of the Michelin runners, with Kirill Ladygin setting a 1m 51.354s in the #34 car and Nicolas Minassian submitting a 1m51.463s in the sister #32 machine.

In LMP3, Rob Garofall set the fastest lap in the #7 University of Bolton Ginetta-Nissan LMP3, with a 2m 04.852s in the second half of the session. The two Team LNT entries followed in second and third, while SVK by Speed Factory was the only team not to make an appearance.

Michele Rugolo (#81 AF Corse Ferrari 458 Italia) was the quickest of the LMGTE drivers, recording a 2m 02.428 early on. The sister #51 car was second on the timing sheets, while the #52 BMW Team MarcVDS BMW Z4 GTE of Andy Priaulx followed in third, a further half a second behind.

Heading the GTC ranks was the GT3-spec BMW Z4 of Thiriet by TDS Racing, which ended the session as the fourth quickest GT car overall after Franck Perera set a 2m 03.082s.

Marco Cioci (#63 AF Corse Ferrari 458 Italia GT3) recorded the second quickest time in class, 0.8 second behind the BMW, while fellow Italian Francesco Castellacci rounded out the top three in the #62 AF Corse Ferrari, over a second adrift of his team-mate.

The second free practice session for the 4 Hours of Silverstone takes place later today at 14:10 GMT.

Related posts
Asian Le Mans SeriesEuropean Le Mans SeriesFIA WECFormula 3Formula E

NEOM McLaren Confirm Charlie Eastwood and Luke Browning for Formula E Rookie Test

2 Mins read
Endurance driver Charlie Eastwood and F3 driver Luke Browning have been announced as NEOM McLaren’s duo for the Berlin rookie test.
24 Hours of Le MansEuropean Le Mans Series

Conclusion of ELMS Season Confirms Six Automatic Invitations to 2023 24 Hours of Le Mans

1 Mins read
Six teams confirmed themselves in the automatic invitation places for next seasons 24 Hours of Le Mans following the conclusion to the 2022 European Le Mans Series season on Sunday.
24 Hours of Le MansEuropean Le Mans SeriesFIA WEC

Michael Fassbender set for 24 Hours of Le Mans debut

1 Mins read
Hollywood star Michael Fassbender set to make 24 Hours of Le Mans Debut with Proton Competition in their Porsche 911 RSR.