Driver Changes for Silverstone Blancpain

This weekend’s 2nd round of the 2015 Blancpain Endurance Series, the 3 Hours of Silverstone, will take place this weekend, and there have been some notable driver line-up changes.

First of all, Jann Mardenborough will replace Florian Strauss in the #22 Nissan GT-R GT3 of Nissan GT Academy Team RJN in Pro-Am. The Nissan LMP1 driver will join Ricardo Sanchez and Gaetan Paletou, in the car that is hoping for a better finish after retiring from Monza.

In the #59 von Ryan Racing McLaren 650S GT3, Bruno Senna will be replaced by Nicolas Lapierre. Senna has other commitments this weekend, as he will be racing in the Formula E Berlin ePrix. At Monza, the team of Senna, Adrian Quaife-Hobbs and Alvaro Parente finished 25th overall.

Tristan Vautier has to fill in for an injured Carlos Heurtas at the Indianapolis 500. His replacement driver for the #10 AKKA ASP Ferrari 458 Italia GT3 has not yet been announced, but will be racing alongside Maurice Ricci and Ludovic Badey.

The 3 Hours of Silverstone will take place at the Northamptonshire circuit from 14:45 local time on Sunday, May 24. Last year’s race was won by M-Sport Bentley drivers Steven Kane, Guy Smith and Andy Meyrick. The #7 Bentley Continental GT3 line-up remains unchanged for their 2015 home race.