Taylor Brothers Win CTMP Pole

Pole position for the 2015 Mobil 1 SportsCar Grand Prix at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park was awarded to the #10 Corvette DP of Wayne Taylor Racing‘s Ricky and Jordan Taylor, with the former setting a lap time of 1:09.705.

Next up in the Prototype class will be Joao Barbosa and Christian Fittipaldi‘s #5 Action Express Racing Corvette DP, ahead of  the #01 Chip Ganassi Racing Riley DP of Joey Hand and Scott Pruett. In fourth will be Watkins Glen winners Richard Westbrook and Michael Valiente, piloting the #90 VisitFlorida.com Racing Corvette DP.

The final four prototype positions were taken by the #31 Action Express Racing Corvette DP, #60 Michael Shank Racing Ligier, #0 DeltaWing and finally the #07 Mazda Prototype.

Out front in Prototype Challenge is James French and Conor Daly‘s #38 Performance Tech Motorsports ORECA, in front of Bruno Junqueira and Chris Cumming in the #11 RSR Racing car and the #54 CORE Autosport car of Jon Bennett and Colin Braun.

Finally, the #911 Porsche of Nick Tandy and Patrick Pilet secured the GT Le Mans pole position, with the #25 and #24 BMW Z4s of Bill Auberlen/Dirk Werner and John Edwards/Lucas Luhr respectively. Surprisingly, the top Corvette was back in 5th place.

GT Daytona misses this round of the championship.

The Mobil 1 SportsCar Grand Prix will start at 12:05 ET (17:05 UK) and will last 2 hours 40 minutes.