Masters of Formula 3 at Zandvoort sees 20 entries

by Paul Hensby

The Masters of Formula 3 event at Zandvoort next week has received a provisional entry list of twenty cars, up from last year’s low point of eleven.

However, some of the FIA European Formula 3 Championship teams including Prema Powerteam, Signature and Mücke Motorsport are not racing this weekend.

Motopark lead the way in the number of entries, with all five of their European F3 drivers competing in the Netherlands, including Markus Pommer, who took one of the three victories on offer at the circuit during the Euro F3’s races earlier this season.

Antonio Giovinazzi is the highest ranked Euro F3 driver racing at Zandvoort, with the Italian part of a four-car Carlin assault on the event alongside George Russell, Ryan Tveter and Red Bull-backed Callum Ilott.

Charles Leclerc is the only absentee from the usual Van Amersfoort Racing line-up for the event, with Alessio Lorandi and Arjun Maini driving in the Netherlands, while Pietro Fittipaldi and Zhi Cong Li represent Fortec Motorsports.

Team West-Tec F3 are racing with Raoul Hyman as well as Yarin Stern, who steps up from racing with the outfit in the EuroFormula Open championship, while Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Series race winner Dennis Olsen will race alongside Julio Moreno for ThreeBond with T-Sport, with the Norwegian driver also debuting ThreeBond’s new Japanese-built engine in the event.

Double R Racing have committed to two cars but no drivers have yet to be announced, while Jo Zeller Racing are the only team not racing in this years European Formula 3 to announce they are competing at Zandvoort, though the driver has not been revealed.

Masters of Formula 3 Entry List

Markus PommerGERMotopark
Sergio Sette CamaraBRZMotopark
Sam MacLeodGBRMotopark
Nabil JeffriMAYMotopark
Mahaveer RaghunathanINDMotopark
Antonio GiovinazziITAJagonya Ayam with Carlin
Ryan TveterUSAJagonya Ayam with Carlin
George RussellGBRCarlin
Callum IlottGBRCarlin
Alessio LorandiITAVan Amersfoort Racing
Arjun MainiINDVan Amersfoort Racing
Pietro FittipaldiBRZFortec Motorsports
Zhi Cong LiCHNFortec Motorsports
Raoul HymanRSATeam West-Tec F3
Yarin SternISRTeam West-Tec F3
Julio MorenoECUThreebond with T-Sport
Dennis OlsenNORThreebond with T-Sport
TBADouble R Racing
TBADouble R Racing
TBAJo Zeller Racing

Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More