FIA Announce 19-Race Calendar For F1 In 2010

by James Strange

The FIA today announced the 19-race calendar for the 2010 Formula One season, confirming the return of Canada to the championship.

The season kicks off in Bahrain, with Australia moving to the second race and Brazil closing the championship. The first European race will be the Spanish GP in May with Italy in September marking the last European race of 2010.

Another addition to the calendar for next year is South Korea which will be making it’s debut in October.

14 Mar – Bahrain

28 Mar – Australia
04 Apr – Malaysia
18 Apr – China
09 May – Spain
23 May – Monaco
30 May – Turkey
13 Jun – Canada*
27 Jun – Europe (Valencia)
11 Jul – Great Britain
25 Jul – Germany
01 Aug – Hungary
29 Aug – Belgium
12 Sep – Italy
26 Sep – Singapore
03 Oct – Japan
17 Oct – Korea
31 Oct – Abu Dhabi
14 Nov – Brazil

* Subject to the completion of contract negotiations with Formula One Management. If these are not completed then the Turkish Grand Prix will be moved to 6 June.

Note: The race in Australia will start at 1700 local time, in Malaysia at 1600 local time, in Singapore at 2000 local time, and in Abu Dhabi at 1700 local time.

Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More