Formula 1

FIA confirms 20-Race Calendar for 2011 F1 Season

1 Mins read

While the F1 world awaits news of a ruling on Ferrari’s team-orders case, the FIA has announced the race calendar for next season.

Next season will begin in Bahrain, as 2010 did, and finish in Brazil at the end of November. The British Grand Prix remains in its traditional July slot, and the inaugural Indian Grand Prix will take place at the end of October. There will be a four week summer break.

At the World Motor Sport Council meeting today, it was also confirmed that none of the applications for the thirteenth spot on the grid had met the necessary requirement, and so there will be no new teams in Formula 1 next year.

The full calendar is confirmed as follows:

13th March Bahrain
27th March Australia
10th April Malaysia
17th April China
8th May Turkey
22nd May Spain
29th May Monaco
12th June Canada
26th June Europe
10th July Great Britain
24th July Germany
31st July Hungary
28th August Belgium
11th September Italy
25th September Singapore
9th October Japan
16th October Korea
30th October India*
13th November Abu Dhabi
27th November Brazil

*Subject to circuit homologation

Related posts
Formula 1

Kevin Magnussen ‘One of the Best Team-mates I’ve Ever Had’ – Romain Grosjean

1 Mins read
Kevin Magnussen is ‘much faster’ than people think, according to Romain Grosjean, and the Frenchman says he is open to teaming up with the Dane again in the future.
Formula 1

Wolff Praises Hamilton’s ‘Truly Remarkable’ Title-Clinching Performance in Turkey

2 Mins read
Toto Wolff says the way Lewis Hamilton took victory in the Turkish Grand Prix was ‘spectacular’ and deserving of him being called one of the best sportspeople in the world.
Formula 1

Wolff was ‘Pretty Relaxed’ over Russell’s Future Despite Rumours of Williams Departure

1 Mins read
George Russell will remain with Williams in 2021, but Toto Wolff stayed calm amid rumours about the Briton being replaced next season by Sergio Pérez.

Leave a Reply