Porsche Carrera Cup GB

Porsche Scholarship Finalists Announced

1 Mins read

Porsche Carrera Cup GB bosses have revealed the six drivers who will be fighting it out for the £50,000 scholarship prize money which will aid them in securing a drive for the 2011 season.

The scholarship finalists:

19-year-old Benji Hetherington has been a regular on the Ginetta G50 series this year along with various other sportscar appearances throughout the year.

Sam Tordoff, the 21-year-old who makes his BTCC debut this weekend at Brands Hatch with Triple8 after spending most of the season in the Clio Cup.

21-year-old Adam Morgan who is another Ginetta G50 Cup regular.

Michael Lyons, the 19-year-old who has been contesting the Formula Renault UK championship.

20-year-old Kieran Vernon who has been racing in the Formula Palmer Audi series in 2010.

Leyton Clarke, the 19-year-old who has been competing in the SPEED and VdeV Series this year.

Finalists head to the Porsche Experience Centre in a couple of weeks time to battle it out in an evaluation process with the winners being announced on October 29.

Previous scholars include frontrunner Euan Hankey, Michael Meadows, Tom Bradshaw and Lewis Hopkins.

Photo Credit: Euan Hankey

2870 posts

About author
Founder and Editor-In-Chief of The Checkered Flag who grew up visiting race circuits around the UK also a freelance motorsport PR officer. Outside of motorsport a lover of music, photography, NBA and NFL.
Related posts
Porsche Carrera Cup GBPorsche Mobil 1 Supercup

Carrera Cup GB champions King and Webster set to take on Porsche Supercup

2 Mins read
2020 and 2014 Porsche Carrera Cup GB Champions Harry King and Josh Webster join the Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup grid with the newly formed Parker Revs Motorsport team.
Porsche Carrera Cup GB

Richardson Racing and Will Martin team up again for Carrera Cup GB assault

1 Mins read
Both Richardson Racing and Will Martin are in the hunt for more victories after taking their maiden win together last year at Thruxton.
Porsche Carrera Cup GB

Single seater star Jewiss makes switch to Porsche Carrera Cup GB with Team Parker

2 Mins read
2018 F4 British Champion Kiern Jewiss makes the switch to GT racing for 2021 with Team Parker Racing in Porsche Carrera Cup GB.

Leave a Reply