American Le Mans SeriesEndurance RacingSportscars

Highcroft Pairing Pick Up American Racing Writers Award

1 Mins read

Simon Pagenaud and David Brabham have been recognised by the American Auto Racing Writers and Broadcasters Association (AARWBA) with places on the 'All-American team' alongside champions of other forms of American Motorsport.

The pair won the American Le Mans Series (ALMS) championship for Highcroft Racing.

The 'All-American team' is made up of individuals who gave the most impressive on track performances, the 2010 line-up of 21 drivers including representatives from open-wheel racing, Stock Car Racing, Drag Racing and Rallying. Past recipients of the award include Rick Mears, Dale Earnhardt and Mark Donahue. The entire 2010 'First Team' is listed below.

“It is a great honour to be on that list with a lot of fantastic drivers and to be chosen again is very humbling,” said Brabham, for who this is the fifth such award – and third consecutive.

“However, I can’t go out there and do it on my own. At Highcroft I have a great group of people around me and of course my teammate Simon did a fantastic job. Without everyone’s help this award wouldn’t be possible. The entire team really shares in this award.”

“It is great to be recognized by the media and after seeing everyone’s name on the list I am really honoured to be selected with David,” added Pagenaud.

“When chosen amongst that level of top performers it just makes you want to work even harder and try and do even better next year.”

“A big thank you must go to Brabs and the whole team for helping make this possible.”

Open wheel: Dario Franchitti, Will Power
Stock car: Jimmie Johnson, Kyle Busch
Road racing: Scott Pruett/Memo Rojas, David Brabham/Simon Pagenaud
Drag racing: John Force, Larry Dixon
Short track: Bryan Clauson, Levi Jones
Touring seriesOff-road & Rally: Rob MacCachren, Ricky Johnson & Antoine L'Estage/Nathalie Richard (tie)
At large: Jörg Bergmeister/Patrick Long, Frank Manzo

Related posts
Endurance RacingFIA WECNurburgring 24 HoursNürburgring Endurance SeriesPorsche Series

Porsche Manthey-Racing mark 25th anniversary with new partnership

3 Mins read
Porsche Manthey-Racing are celebrating their 25th anniversary this year, with a new partnership having enjoyed significant success in GT racing since 1996.
ADAC GT MastersFormula 1GT World ChallengeIntercontinental GT ChallengeSportscars

Mercedes AMG to work more closely with Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula 1 Team

3 Mins read
Mercedes AMG have announced a re-structuring, which involves the sportscar department and the Formula 1 department working more closely together, as well as integrating the E-sports team into factory life.
Nurburgring 24 HoursNürburgring Endurance SeriesSportscars

Sabine Schmitz: 1969 - 2021

1 Mins read
The racing world is mourning the loss of a legend today after the news that Sabine Schmitz has lost her long battle with cancer.

Leave a Reply