Porsche Scholarship Final Four Announced

The winner will follow in the footsteps of 2010 Scholarship Winner Euan Hankey


Porsche have named the four drivers that are in contention for the 2012 Porsche Carrera Cup GB Scholarship, with Jody Fannin, Daniel Lloyd, Tom Ingram and Ollie Millroy up for the accolade.

Ginetta GT Supercup 'G50' class top two Ingram and Fannin , Volkswagen Scirocco R-Cup race-winner Lloyd and Formula Renault UK race-winner Millroy will battle it out for the Scholarship prize, the winner receiving £80,000 towards their racing budget for the 2012 Carrera Cup GB season.

The four finalists will be now go to the Porsche Experience Centre at Silverstone for assessment, which will include a chance to drive the latest 911 GT3 Cup car. The winner, selected by an expert judging panel, will be the driver showing the best mix of natural talent, potential, drive and commitment.

The winner of the scholarship will follow in the footsteps of 2010 winners Michael Meadows and Euan Hankey, and this year's recipient Benji Hetherington. Both Meadows and Hankey used their Scholarship year as a platform for a title charge this season, while Hetherington has put in strong performances during his maiden Porsche campaign.

The winner will be announced in early November.