2012 McLaren Autosport BRDC Award: Final Six Unveiled

The finalists for the 2012 McLaren Autosport BRDC Award have been announced, with five Formula Renault drivers and a USA-based champion making the cut.

Protyre Formula Renault BARC race-winner Josh Webster, current Formula Renault NEC top three Jake Dennis, Jordan King and Josh Hill, Formula Renault Eurocup podium finisher Melville McKee and recently crowned Star Mazda Champion Jack Hawksworth will battle it out in November for the prestigious title.

The six first-time finalists will be assessed in a test at Silverstone, when a panel including BRDC president Derek Warwick, BTCC racer Jason Plato and DTM star Jamie Green will choose the winner, who will be revealed at the Autosport Awards in London in December.

The victor will receive £100,000, full BRDC membership, a TW Steel watch and a McLaren F1 test drive.