British GTGeneral Formula 3

F3 And GT Fans Vote For Master Of The Year

1 Mins read

Fans of the Avon Tyres British GT Championship and Cooper Tires British Formula Three International Series now have the opportunity to vote for their ‘Mobil Service Centre Master of the Year’ from a shortlist of drivers drawn from both series.

The award is being put up by WP Group, one of the series’ partners. The ten eligible drivers – five for each series – have been selected from those you won ‘Master of the Weekend’ prizes, awarded at each round of the 2012 season.

The ten drivers on the shortlist include Daniele Perfetti, one half of the championship winning line-up in British GT and Spike Goddard, who clinched the National Class in British F3 and is planning a move into the premier class of the championship for 2013.

In full the ten shortlisted drivers are:

Duncan Cameron – MTECH, British GT
Steve Chaplin – Complete Racing, British GT
Pipo Derani – Fortec Motorsport, British F3
Spike Goddard – T-Sport, British F3
Jazeman Jaafar – Carlin, British F3
Hector Lester – Rosso Verde, British GT
James May – APO Sport, British GT
Daniele Perfetti – Motorbase Performance, British GT
Felix Serralles – Fortec Motorsport, British F3
Hannes van Asseldonk – Fortec Motorsport, British F3

Fans can vote for their chosen driver simply by liking their picture in the ‘Master of the Year 2012’ album on the Facebook fan page for Mobil Service Centres – The winning driver will win £5,000 worth of fuel for their campaign in the championship next season, while all those who vote – if a fan of Mobil Service Centres on Facebook – will be entered into a prize draw for a full season pass for the two championships for the 2013 season.

“Both championships saw a nail-biting, final round conclusion, and having live TV was a huge boost for us,” said Darren Borras, group commercial director at WP Group. “The other collaboration saw WP Motorsport supplying British GT and F3 series with race-controlled fuels. WP Motorsports have enjoyed supporting some of the most professional teams in British motorsport and Mobil Service Centres and WP Motorsport both look forward to continuing those relationships into the future.”

“Each weekend we had drivers giving performances that were worthy of praise, but now we give fans of both series the chance to have their say and decide who was most deserving. It’s a tricky decision to make as each driver on their day put in a special drive; let voting commence!”

2902 posts

About author
James is our Diet-Coke fuelled writer and has been with TCF pretty much since day 1, he can be found frequenting twitter at @_JBroomhead
Related posts
British GT

2022 Calendar Sees 3 Hour Donington Encounter

1 Mins read
The 2022 Intelligent Money British GT Championship calendar has been announced with a three hour encounter at Donington Park returning to the…
British GT

Five Titles Decided in Thrilling Wet Oulton Park Encounter

7 Mins read
Three titles remain up for grabs in the 2021 Intelligent Money British GT Championship after Barwell Motorsport claimed the GT3 Teams and Century Motorsport took three titles at Oulton Park.
British GT

Kevin Tse and Tom Onslow-Cole storm to victory in maiden British GT race at Oulton Park

5 Mins read
A dream debut for Kevin Tse and Tom Onslow-Cole saw RAM Racing take first place in the opening race at Oulton Park.