Line-up confirmed for post-Abu Dhabi F1 Test

by Paul Hensby

The Line-up for the two-day post-Abu Dhabi Grand Prix test at the Yas Marina Circuit has been announced, with only five drivers who raced at the weekend taking part.

Nico Rosberg will drive for day one on Tuesday for Mercedes-AMG PETRONAS just days after losing the battle for the World Championship to team-mate Lewis Hamilton, before their test driver Pascal Wehrlein takes over for the Champions on day two.

Likewise, Valtteri Bottas will run with the Williams Martini Racing team on day one, before test driver Felipe Nasr takes over the running for the final day before he moves to the Sauber F1 Team for the 2015 season.

2014 Formula Renault 3.5 Series champion Carlos Sainz Jr and Daniel Ricciardo will share the duties for the Infiniti Red Bull Racing team, while sister team Scuderia Toro Rosso will hand Max Verstappen the opportunity to test on both days.

Sahara Force India will hand GP2 Series champion Jolyon Palmer and FIA European Formula 3 driver Richard Goddard the chance to test for them, while Scuderia Ferrari will have Kimi Raikkonen and GP2 Series race winner Raffaele Marciello in their car in Abu Dhabi.

Stoffel Vandoorne will run on both days for McLaren, who will be running their first official test with the 2015 Honda power unit.

Sauber will hand Marcus Ericsson his first opportunity to run with them ahead of his planned debut next season, while Will Stevens will continue with the Caterham F1 Team after debuting in the race last weekend.

FIA European Formula 3 Champion Esteban Ocon will have a run out with the Lotus F1 Team on day one, before handing over to Charles Pic on day two.

Abu Dhabi Full Driver Line-up

Caterham F1 Team Will Stevens Will Stevens
Scuderia Ferrari Kimi Raikkonen Raffaele Marciello
Sahara Force India Jolyon Palmer Richard Goddard
Lotus F1 Team Esteban Ocon Charles Pic
McLaren-Honda Stoffel Vandoorne Stoffel Vandoorne
Mercedes-AMG PETRONAS Nico Rosberg Pascal Wehrlein
Infiniti Red Bull Racing Carlos Sainz Jr Daniel Ricciardo
Sauber F1 Team Marcus Ericsson Marcus Ericsson
Scuderia Toro Rosso Max Verstappen Max Verstappen
Williams Martini Racing Valtteri Bottas Felipe Nasr


Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More