2015 F1 schedule increased to 21 races after shock Korean GP return

The 2015 Formula 1 season will possibly run an unprecedented twenty-one-race schedule after the FIA announced that the Korean Grand Prix would make a shock return after a year’s absence.

The World Motor Sport Council has added the Korean race at a yet-to-be-confirmed venue on May 03rd, with the original Yeongam track that held races between 2010 and 2013 and a new Seoul street circuit being the two options.

The race in Korea has been pencilled in for the week before the Spanish Grand Prix, one of five double headers now scheduled for the 2015 F1 season.

The other change to the calendar sees the Bahrain Grand Prix at Sakhir move forward a week to accommodate Korea, with the race now being held a week after the Chinese Grand Prix on April 19th.

2015 Formula 1 Calendar

March 15th – Australian Grand Prix – Albert Park

March 29th – Malaysian Grand Prix – Sepang

April 12th – Chinese Grand Prix – Shanghai

April 19th – Bahrain Grand Prix – Sakhir

May 03rd – Korean Grand Prix – TBC

May 10th – Spanish Grand Prix – Catalunya

May 24th – Monaco Grand Prix – Monte Carlo

June 07th – Canadian Grand Prix – Montreal

June 21st – Austrian Grand Prix – Red Bull Ring

July 05th – British Grand Prix – Silverstone

July 19th – German Grand Prix – Nurburgring

July 26th – Hungarian Grand Prix – Hungaroring

August 23rd – Belgian Grand Prix – Spa Francorchamps

September 06th – Italian Grand Prix – Monza

September 20th – Singapore Grand Prix – Singapore

September 27th – Japanese Grand Prix – Suzuka

October 11th – Russian Grand Prix – Sochi

October 25th – United States Grand Prix – Austin

November 01st – Mexican Grand Prix – Mexico City

November 15th – Brazilian Grand Prix – Interlagos

November 29th – Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – Yas Marina