Manor F1 Team on 2015 F1 entry list

by Paul Hensby

The FIA have announced the final entry list for the 2015 Formula 1 season, and it sees the Manor F1 Team’s place on the grid secured.

The Caterham F1 Team are absent from the list however, ending any hopes of the Leafield team making its own last ditch effort to remain in the sport, with their remaining assets being auctioned off in a few weeks time.

Manor’s presence on the grid in 2015 had been in doubt, but the team have proved to the FIA they have sufficient finances and infrastructure in place to be able to race.

Will Stevens has been confirmed as the team’s first driver for 2015, although he nor his yet-to-be-confirmed team-mate will be able to test the modified 2014 Marussia before the season begins next month in Australia. The team are aiming to introduce a fully 2015-specification car at the earliest possible time.

Official 2015 Formula 1 Entry List

44 Lewis Hamilton GBR Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Limited
6 Nico Rosberg GER Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Limited
3 Daniel Ricciardo AUS Red Bull Racing Limited
26 Daniil Kvyat RUS Red Bull Racing Limited
19 Felipe Massa BRZ Williams Grand Prix Engineering Limited
77 Valterri Bottas FIN Williams Grand Prix Engineering Limited
5 Sebastian Vettel GER Ferrari Spa
7 Kimi Raikkonen FIN Ferrari Spa
14 Fernando Alonso ESP McLaren Racing Limited
22 Jenson Button GBR McLaren Racing Limited
27 Nico Hulkenberg GER Force India Formula 1 Team Limited
11 Sergio Perez MEX Force India Formula 1 Team Limited
33 Max Verstappen NED Scuderia Toro Rosso Spa
55 Carlos Sainz Jr ESP Scuderia Toro Rosso Spa
8 Romain Grosjean FRA Lotus F1 Team Limited
13 Pastor Maldonado VEN Lotus F1 Team Limited
9 Marcus Ericsson SWE Sauber Motorsport AG
12 Felipe Nasr BRZ Sauber Motorsport AG
TBA Will Stevens GBR Manor Grand Prix Racing Ltd
TBA TBA TBA Manor Grand Prix Racing Ltd


Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More