FIA World RallycrossGlobal Rallycross

Ford OlsbergsMSE Add deJong and Tymerzyanov to Rallycross Roster

1 Mins read

Swedish outfit Ford OlsbergsMSE have confirmed their Rallycross plans for 2015 by announcing that double European Rallycross Champion Timur Tymerzyanov has joined them.

Tymerzyanov has been confirmed alongside the teams 2014 drivers of Andreas Bakkerud and Reinis Nitiss in what is a three car superteam that will take part in all thirteen events of the 2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship. All three drivers will pilot Mk 7 Ford Fiesta Supercars whilst OlsbergsMSE will aim to recapture the FIA World Rallycross Teams Trophy for a second year in a row. Timerzyanov’s entry will be run as a Wildcard run by Namus OMSE.

Meanwhile, it has been confirmed that 2014 Red Bull Global Rallycross Champion Joni Wiman will return to defend his crown as 2014 Red Bull GRC Lites Champion Mitchell DeJong joins him in the Supercar class.

Team Boss Andreas Eriksson is very happy with the outfits Rallycross plans for 2015.

“We have the best young talents in the world driving for OMSE this season,” said team owner Eriksson. “Our philosophy is to promote drivers through the ranks and support them with the best equipment. Our lineup shows a huge amount of potential in 2015.”

Ford will continue to support OMSE in 2015 in all its endeavours after seeing the swedish built Ford Fiesta Supercar takes Rallycross victories in championships throughout Europe.

“We’re excited to continue our partnership with the Olsbergs MSE Ford team in both Red Bull Global Rallycross and the FIA World Rallycross Championship,” said Jamie Allison, director of Ford Racing. “The team and its Fiesta ST program have won four straight championships in Red Bull Global Rallycross, as well as the 2014 FIA World Rallycross teams title. They’ve got an excellent platform with a young and talented driver lineup. We’re really looking forward to the 2015 season.”

Adding to the Supercar Driver roster, OMSE have confirmed that their Lites program will continue from its successful 2014 Campaigns. In the Red Bull GRC Lites catergory, Oliver Eriksson will join Austin Cindric whilst Kevin Eriksson will compete in the WorldRX supporting RX Lites catergory, also driving a Supercar campaign alongside Sebastian Eriksson in the RallyX Scandinavia series. Sandra Hultgren will drive a Lites Car in the RallyX Scandinavia series. Oliver Eriksson will also drive a Lites car in RallyX Scandinavia alongside his GRC Lites campaign.

Related posts
FIA World RallycrossOpinionSeason Review

SEASON REVIEW: 2020 FIA World Rallycross Championship - Kristoffersson Becomes The King Once Again

6 Mins read
Nigel Chiu goes through the key drivers and talking points from the 2020 World RX season.
FIA World Rallycross

Provisional 2021 World RX Calendar Revealed

2 Mins read
The provisional 2021 calendar for the FIA World Rallycross Championship, the FIA European Rallycross Championship and the FIA RX2e Championship have been released.
British RallycrossEuropean RallycrossFIA World Rallycross

Team RX Racing Unveil New Proton Iriz RX Supercar

2 Mins read
Team RX Racing, along with both Tony Bardy Motorsport and Mellors Elliot Motorsport, will build a Proton Iriz RX Supercar in time for the 2021 season.

Leave a Reply