WorldRX Of Great Britain Entry List Revealed

The WorldRX of Great Britain, round four of the 2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship, will be held at Lydden Hill in Kent and has a 30-car Supercar entry list.

Joining the regular 18 drivers and 8 teams are a large contingent of British drivers. Albatec Racing have already confirmed this week that they will return to the WorldRX event with Andy Scott and David Binks driving a Peugeot 208 WRX each whilst JRM Racing have announced that former British Rally Champion Guy Wilks will join them at the Kent venue.

2013 BTCC Champion Andrew Jordan will swap his NGTC MG6 for a Team Peugeot-Hansen Peugeot 208 WRX as he pilots a third Supercar for Kenneth Hansen‘s team. Jordan finished last years UK WorldRX event in third place behind Andreas Bakkerud and Robin Larsson in a Ford OMSE Fiesta and will be looking for a repeat performance. Super1600 driver Janis Baumanis will make his Supercar debut in a Hansen Development Peugeot 208 as part of a three-event programme alongside his Super1600 commitments.

There will be plenty of British Rallycross talent joining the WorldRX field as Ollie O’Donovan joins the series in his new Tony Bardy Motorsport prepared Ford Fiesta, which he will campaign in this years FIA European Rallycross Championship. Four time British Champion Julian Godfrey will compete in his trusty Mk6 Ford Fiesta and Kevin Procter will be out in his Proctor Motorsport Mk7 Fiesta. All three men have been quick in the British Championship this year and will be looking to take honours at Lydden Hill.

Returning for his second WorldRX event of 2015 will be Tanner Foust, who will drive a third Marklund Motorsport Volkswagen Polo and will be looking for his third Rallycross win at the circuit following on from his 2012 and 2013 victories. Joining the American on the entry list are Frenchman Marc Labouille in his Citroen C4 and Norwegian drivers Ole-Kristian Nottveit and Guttorm Lundefjell who are driving for Team Circlex in a Volvo C30 and Ford Focus respectively.

With Johan Kristoffersson and Peter Solberg taking wins so far this year, round four is shaping up to be another exciting encounter of the spectacle that is WorldRX.

The WorldRX of Great Britain takes place at the spiritual home of Rallycross, Lydden Hill Race Circuit, on 22-24 May.