#18 Leads Porsche Front Row at Nurburgring

Porsche Team will start the 2015 6 Hours of Nurburgring with both cars on the front row, after their #18 919 Hybrid of Romain Dumas, Neel Jani and Marc Lieb recored an average time of 1:36.473.

The sister car of Mark Webber, Timo Bernhard and Brendon Hartley will begin from second, having set a time just 0.069 seconds behind.

Up next are the two Audis, with the #08 R18 e-tron quattro ahead of the #07 car. Toyota are fifth and sixth, with the reigning champions clear of their #02 team-mates.

Out of the non-hybrid LMP1 entries, Nicolas Prost, Mathias Beche and Nick Heidfeld were faster than the other #13 Rebellion Racing car. Team ByKolles will start ninth.

LMP2 will be headed by Le Mans-winners KCMG (Nick Tandy, Richard Bradley, Matt Howson), who recorded an average time of 1:46.132, and come ahead of the #26 G-Drive Racing car of Roman Rusinov, Julian Canal and Sam Bird. Signatech Alpine and the other G-Drive car make up the second LMP2 pair.

The two AF Corse Ferraris qualified out front in LMGTE Pro, led by a 1:54.275 average from Gianmaria Bruni and Toni Vilander, ahead of James Calado and Davide Rigon.

The first of a total of five Aston Martin Racing entries was the Young Driver AMR team of Christoffer Nygaard and Marco Sorensen, who qualify third, in front of the two Porsche Team Manthey cars, the #92 just 0.041 seconds ahead of the #91 911 RSR.

Finally, SMP Racing will lead the LMGTE Am field from the line, with drivers Victor Shaytar, Andrea Bertolini and Aleksey Basov. In second place is the #98 AMR car of Paul Dalla Lana, Pedro Lamy and Mathias Lauda, in front of Dempsey-Proton Racing.

The race starts at 13:00 local (12:00 UK) tomorrow.