6 Hours of Bahrain Entry List

1 Mins read

6 Hours of Bahrain Entry List Notes:

  • Tom Dillmann, who made his FIA WEC debut at the 6 Hours of Shanghai, will be back with Signatech Alpine in Bahrain. The 26 year old Frenchman helped the team to a maiden FIA WEC LMP2 race win in China.
  • Pegasus Racing will not return to the entry list after fielding a guest entry at Shanghai International Circuit. The Morgan Nissan of Alex Brundle, Ho-Pin Tung and David Cheng finished fifth in class but was not eligible for world championship points.
  • Instead, another European Le Mans Series team will be joining the world’s elite for a cameo appearance in Bahrain. AF Racing has brought one BR01 Nissan coupe to the 5.4 km circuit, which will be driven by ELMS pilots Nicolas Minassian, David Markozov and Mikhail Aleshin.
  • The #95 Aston Martin Racing Vantage returns to the grid after missing the 6 Hours of Shanghai. All Aston Martins have received a Balance of Performance break ahead of the final race of the season.
  • There is a driver change in the #96 Am class Aston Martin, where Roald Goethe will return after missing the previous three rounds.
  • Patrick Dempsey will miss his first race of the season due to acting commitments, and will be replaced in the Dempsey Proton Racing (Am) Porsche line up by Christian Ried.
  • Consequently, Ried’s regular seat in the Abu Dhabi Proton Racing Porsche squad will be filled this weekend by Marco Mapelli, who has represented the team in the ELMS twice this season.


View The Checkered Flag’s feature length previews for the 6 Hours of Bahrain here:

LMP1 and LMP2 Preview

GTE Pro and GTE Am Preview


FIA WEC 6 Hours of Bahrain Entry List

[table id=773 /]

Related posts
FeaturesFIA WEC

Conway, Lopez and Kobayashi Convert Pole to Championship Victory

4 Mins read
Mike Conway, Jose Maria Lopez and Kamui Kobayashi won the 2019/20 FIA World Endurance Championship with a lights-to-flag victory whilst heartbreak hit Aston Martin as all their cars were plagued with brake issues.

Advantage Lopez, Conway, Kobayashi who Claim Pole for WEC Bahrain

3 Mins read
Mike Conway and Jose Maria Lopez have taken overall pole position for the 2020 FIA World Endurance Championship Bapco 8 Hours of Bahrain, but GTE Pro qualifying became a confusing tale of track limits.

Preview: 2020 8 Hours of Bahrain - FIA World Endurance Championship

3 Mins read
Take a look at the class championship standings and the entry list of the 2020 Bapco 8 Hours of Bahrain ahead of the finale of the 2019/20 FIA World Endurance Championship.

Leave a Reply