FIA World RallycrossRX2

2016 World RX of Hockenheim entry list revealed

1 Mins read
2016 MontalegreRX - on track

The entry list for the 2016 World RX of Hockenheim has been revealed with 21 RX Supercars participating at the German circuit.

Joining the 17 permanent drivers in the championship, Davy Jeanney and Kevin Hansen will compete in their second round for the Peugeot Hansen Academy Team.  62-year-old Austrian Max Pucher will make his first start of the season for World RX Team Austria, whilst Jean-Baptiste Dubourg will pilot the Citroen DS3 of DA Racing; both drivers missed the first round in Portugal due to a parts supply problem.

Mattias Ekstrom founder of Team EKS will have his hands full this weekend.  The two-time DTM Champion and double Sweden RX winner will simultaneously partake in both the DTM round and the World RX round at the circuit.

Hockenheim also marks the start of the RX Lites championship.  Norwegian Thomas Bryntesson and fellow countryman Simon Wago Svyersen start their first full season in the category.

Olsbergs MSE team will run three cars at the first round with Cyril Raymond, Kenya’s Tejas Hirani with well-known German TV presenter Patrick Simon.  The JC Race Teknik team will field two cars for Sondre Evjen and Joachim Hvaal whilst Ayhancan Guven will make his début for the TokSport team.

The full Hockenheim RX entry list can be viewed here, with the race weekend taking place on 6 to 8 May.

Related posts
European RallycrossFIA World Rallycross

Adjusted 2021 FIA World RX and Euro RX Calendar Announced

2 Mins read
The new adjusted 2021 calendar for the FIA World Rallycross Championship and the FIA European Rallycross Championship seasons have now been announced.
FIA World RallycrossOpinion

Opinion: Top 10 World RX Tracks

6 Mins read
Everyone loves a top 10, do these tracks deserve to make the cut? And which one is Nigel Chiu’s number one?
FIA World Rallycross

World RX to be operated in partnership between FIA and WRC Promoter

2 Mins read
The FIA and World Rally Championship Promoter Group have joined forces to promote the World Rallycross Championship on a multi-year agreement.

Leave a Reply