Formula V8 3.5

Deletraz on top again in second Collective Test

1 Mins read

Louis Deletraz made it two out of two after ending the second Collective Test on top at Motorland Aragon on Friday on the opening day of the Formula V8 3.5 season.

The Swiss ace set a time of 1m41.183s in the #1 Fortec Motorsports entry to end the fifty-minute session 0.246s clear of Arden Motorsport’s Russian driver Egor Orudzhev.

Roy Nissany was third quickest for Lotus despite having one of his quick lap times deleted due to track limits, while Yu Kanamaru of Teo Martin Motorsport ended up fourth, the leading driver of any of the four new-to-the-championship teams.

Aurélien Panis made it two Arden drivers inside the top five with the fifth fastest time, with the second Lotus of Austrian Rene Binder sixth, just ahead of the second Teo Martin Motorsport entry of Beitske Visser.

Pietro Fittipaldi, the grandson on two-time Formula 1 World Champion Emerson, was eighth quickest in the second of the Fortec Motorsports entries, with AVF duo Alfonso Celis Jr and Tom Dillmann completing the top ten.

Outside the top ten were both the SMP Racing entries, Matevos Isaakyan ahead of Matthieu Vaxiviere, both RP Motorsport entries of Johnny Cecotto Jr and Vitor Baptista, and the Durango Racing Team entry of gentleman driver Giuseppe Cipriani, who was almost six seconds off the pace.

Motorland Aragon Collective Test 2 Times

[table id=964 /]

Related posts
Formula V8 3.5

Season Review: 2017 World Series Formula V8 3.5 – Fittipaldi Takes Final Crown

4 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the 2017 World Series Formula V8 3.5 season, the final year of the category.
Formula 1Formula V8 3.5

Fittipaldi Remains Focused on Reaching F1 after Formula V8 3.5 Triumph

1 Mins read
Pietro Fittipaldi wants to become the next Brazilian Formula 1 driver after taking the final World Series Formula V8 3.5 title last weekend in Bahrain.
Formula 1Formula V8 3.5Opinion

OPINION: Formula V8 3.5 - The necessary casualty of the FIA's superlicense overhaul

5 Mins read
The FIA’s superlicense changes set in motion a fatal chain of events for 3.5 series racing. However. was it a sacrifice worth making?

Leave a Reply