Mercedes’ Paddy Lowe: “A huge congratulations to everyone involved” #TheTriple

Mercedes celebrate #TheTriple

Having won a third consecutive Constructors World Championship, Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula One team returned home triumphantly to their bases at Brackley and Brixton after last weekend’s Japanese Grand Prix. With all of the celebrations that ensued, it can be easy to focus on just the drivers and how they felt about the win, but the team who work tirelessly to create the winning car are just as important too.

Paddy Lowe, Executive Director for the team since 2013 seemed still to be in shock with the pure domination of the team over the last two years, after it walked to an easy victory in 2014, the first year of the Hybrid Era.

We came away from 2014 with some phenomenal results that we never expected were possible in this modern era of Formula One. In the aftermath, we suspected it would be a one-off and it’s been truly extraordinary to see the team maintain that level of dominance across three seasons.”

Similarly to Team Boss, Toto Wolff, and both Mercedes drivers, Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg, Lowe praised the behind-the-scenes team who work to maintain the cars in their top condition throughout the on and off seasons of Formula One.

“It’s testament to the extraordinary work of everyone at Brackley and Brixworth. It’s not just about working hard, as everyone certainly has, but working smart, too. A huge congratulations to everyone involved for their contribution to this success.”

Lowe’s sentiments were repeated by Andy Cowell, who is the Managing Director of Mercedes-AMG High Performance Powertrains (HPP).

“It’s a real pleasure to stand in front of everyone at both factories and see so many faces that have contributed to this extraordinary success. It’s an incredible team of people, spread across two sites but with one common objective – to keep adding the Mercedes name to that list of Constructors’ World Champions. It’s been an amazing journey since these two teams came together as one in 2010 to make these achievements possible.”