22 competitors set for third round of FIA World Rallycross Championship at Hockenheim

by Vince Pettit
Credit: FIA World RX / IMG

The entry list for the World RX of Hockenheim has been released, featuring eighteen permanent entrants and an additional four individual entries.

Reigning world champion Mattias Ekström will once again take on driving duties in both World Rallycross and the DTM as the two series team up again after a successful 2016 event.

Making a welcome return to the grid is Robin Larsson who brings his race winning Audi A1 Supercar back to the series in a one-off entry alongside his FIA European Rallycross Championship races.

Another familiar face who is running a Euro RX program is Rene Muennich who will be joined by Martin Kaczmarski after kicking off their championship programmes this weekend in Portugal.

Frenchman Guerlain Chicherit brings his Renault Clio to the grid again as he prepares for his full-time assault in 2018 with a brand new Renault Megane Supercar.

The full entry list can be viewed here.

Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More