Van der Zande completes DragonSpeed WEC Line Up

1 Mins read
credit: Michael L. Levitt/LAT Images

With the 2018 FIA World Endurance Championship fast approaching, DragonSpeed have finalised their driver line-up by announcing Renger van der Zande as their third driver.

The Dutchman will race the Gibson-powered Russian LMP1 BR1 car with Henrik Hedman and Ben Hanley as the entrant competes in the full 2018/19 ‘Super Season’. Van der Zande has experience with the DragonSpeed race team as he raced for the Elton Julian team in 2013 when the outfit competed in the Prototype Challenge class of the American Le Mans Series.

Along with his WEC commitments, Van der Zande is contracted to race in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship with Wayne Taylor Racing.

At the time of posting, it was predicted that the IMSA races would take priority over the WEC ones as DragonSpeed followed the announcement by stating his replacement in the races that clashed would be announced soon.

Related posts
FeaturesFIA WEC

Conway, Lopez and Kobayashi Convert Pole to Championship Victory

4 Mins read
Mike Conway, Jose Maria Lopez and Kamui Kobayashi won the 2019/20 FIA World Endurance Championship with a lights-to-flag victory whilst heartbreak hit Aston Martin as all their cars were plagued with brake issues.

Advantage Lopez, Conway, Kobayashi who Claim Pole for WEC Bahrain

3 Mins read
Mike Conway and Jose Maria Lopez have taken overall pole position for the 2020 FIA World Endurance Championship Bapco 8 Hours of Bahrain, but GTE Pro qualifying became a confusing tale of track limits.

Preview: 2020 8 Hours of Bahrain - FIA World Endurance Championship

3 Mins read
Take a look at the class championship standings and the entry list of the 2020 Bapco 8 Hours of Bahrain ahead of the finale of the 2019/20 FIA World Endurance Championship.

Leave a Reply