Michelin Clio Cup Series

Clio Series Adds 2019 Overseas Date At Zandvoort

1 Mins read
Michelin Clio Cup Series - Credit: Graham Holbon
Credit: Graham Holbon

The Michelin Clio Cup Series is set for its first ever overseas race meeting with Zandvoort included in its provisional 2019 calendar.

As in 2018 the championship will be contested over seven weekends, however an overhaul means only three events will carry across.

In previous years Silverstone has hosted the season opener and finale on different layouts, however just one visit comes in 2019.

That will be the opening rounds on the International Circuit, with the other surviving circuits being Brands Hatch Indy and Snetterton.

Thruxton, Anglesey and Rockingham also drop out, with Donington Park, Croft and Oulton Park taking their place alongside Zandvoort.

2019 Provisional Michelin Clio Cup Series calendar: 

March 30/31 – Silverstone International

May 11/12 – Brands Hatch Indy 

July 5/7 – Zandvoort 

August 10/11 – Snetterton 300

August 24 – Donington Park National

September 21/22 – Croft

October 26 – Oulton Park Island

Avatar photo
4148 posts

About author
Simon is an experienced journalist and PR officer, who has worked in the national motorsport paddocks for over a decade, primarily on the BTCC support package.
Related posts
Michelin Clio Cup Series

Pinder Set For Clio Cup Series Return With Jade Developments

1 Mins read
Former Michelin Clio Cup Series Road Class champion Luke Pinder will return to the championship this season with Jade Developments.
Michelin Clio Cup Series

Westbourne Confirm Verhulst and Geeraerts For Clio Cup Series

1 Mins read
Tony Verhulst and Darren Geeraerts will race in the 2019 Michelin Clio Cup Series with Westbourne Motorsport.
Michelin Clio Cup Series

Hamilton Leads Trio Of Clio Cup Series Returnees

1 Mins read
Three more drivers have been confirmed to be returning to the Michelin Clio Cup Series grid this year.