Porsche Night of Motorsport awards 2018 Carrera Cup GB champions

by Vince Pettit

Nearly 200 members of the Porsche Carrera Cup GB family gathered at the annual Porsche Night of Motorsport at Ascot Racecourse in Berkshire recently as the championship handed out its end of season awards.

With Tio Ellinas, Seb Perez and Peter Mangion picking up the main prizes for their championship titles in the Pro, Pro-Am, and Am categories there was plenty of other awards to be handed out throughout the night.

Dan Vaughan collected the ‘Sacred Driver of the Year’ award after claiming second in the Pro-Am category with twelve podium finishes and three wins in his rookie year.

Antonius Kerssenbrock, Managing Director of Chopard Great Britain awarded four Superfast Chronograph timepieces to the drivers in each category – Pro, Pro-Am, Am and Rookie – who took the highest number of fastest laps throughout the season, these were presented to Dan Harper, Seb Perez, Peter Mangion and George Gamble.

While Tio Ellinas, Seb Perez and Peter Mangion collected their trophies they also a brand new Porsche 911 Carrera T which they will get the use of for the next twelve months; as teams champions JTR receive a Porsche Cayenne for the same period.

Related articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More