FIA World Rallycross

18 Drivers Entered for World RX of Latvia

1 Mins read
Credit: Monster Energy

Rounds five and six of the 2020 FIA World Rallycross Championship, set to take place at Riga in Latvia, will feature 14 permanent drivers and four wildcards.

Latvia will host the third and last double-header of the season- something that has been introduced for the first time in World RX as part of the revised 2020 calendar.

Last year reigning world champion Timmy Hansen won at Riga and together with Johann Kristoffersson, they are the only drivers who have won at the track ahead of this season.

Kristoffersson is currently leading the championship as they head to Finland this weekend for rounds three and four, with round two winner Mattias Ekström close behind after confirming he’ll continue in the championship replacing Janis Baumanis.

The four wildcards that are set to join the championship for rounds five and six however are Finn Jani Paasonen, who will be continuing his 2020 campaign with his own Ferratum Team, former GT driver Enzo Ide with JC Raceteknik, Reinis Nitiss, who make his return to rallycross with ESmotorsport and Krisztian Szabo who is set to make his second outing with GRX Set.

Baumanis from Latvia is still missing from the entry list due to economic problems caused by the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, but hasn’t as of yet been confirmed to be replaced by 2016 World RX champion Ekström for anything other than rounds three and four.

The 2020 World RX of Latvia Entry List:

1Timmy HansenSWETeam HansenSWEPeugeot 208
3Johan KristofferssonSWEKristoffersson MotorsportSWEVolkswagen Polo
4Robin LarssonSWEKYB Team JCSWEAudi S1
7Timur TimerzyanovRUSGRX TanecoFINHyundai i20
9Kevin HansenSWETeam HansenSWEPeugeot 208
11Jani PaasonenFINFerratum TeamFINFord Fiesta
13Andreas BakkerudNORMonster Energy GCK RX CartelFRARenault Mégane
14Rokas BaciuskaLTUUnkorruptedFRARenault Clio
15Reinis NitissLVAESmotorsport – EIGESA WRX TEAMLTUŠkoda Fabia
33Liam DoranGBRMonster Energy GCK RX CartelFRARenault Mégane
36Guerlain ChicheritFRAUnkorruptedFRARenault Clio
44Timo ScheiderDEUALL-INKL.COM Munnich MotorsportDEUSeat Ibiza
68Niclas GronhölmFINGRX TanecoFINHyundai i20
77Rene MunnichDEUALL-INKL.COM Munnich MotorsportDEUSeat Ibiza
91Enzo IdeBELJC RaceteknikSWEAudi S1
92Anton MarklundSWEGCK BilsteinSWERenault Mégane
123Krisztian SzaboHUNGRX SetFINHyundai i20

Follow @tcfoffroad on: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Related posts
FIA World Rallycross

Enzo Ide to tackle full 2021 World Rallycross calendar with EKS JC

3 Mins read
Enzo Ide will contest the full FIA World Rallycross championship for EKS JC in an Audi S1 EKS RX.
European RallycrossFIA World Rallycross

Adjusted 2021 FIA World RX and Euro RX Calendar Announced

2 Mins read
The new adjusted 2021 calendar for the FIA World Rallycross Championship and the FIA European Rallycross Championship seasons have now been announced.
FIA World RallycrossOpinion

Opinion: Top 10 World RX Tracks

6 Mins read
Everyone loves a top 10, do these tracks deserve to make the cut? And which one is Nigel Chiu’s number one?

Leave a Reply