British F3

Foster claims first BRDC British F3 pole position of 2020 at Oulton Park

1 Mins read
Credit: BRDC British F3

Louis Foster claimed the first pole position of the year for Double R Racing after an extremely close qualifying session at Oulton Park. Foster claimed the overall fastest time of 1:31.483s which secured him pole for race one. His second best time secured him pole position for race three.

Kaylen Frederick qualified second just 0.159 seconds behind Foster. Next in third was Carlin’s other driver Nazim Azman who was just 0.022s behind his teammate. Kiern Jewiss followed in fourth for Douglas Motorsport, with his teammate Ulysse De Pauw 0.040s behind in fifth.

Sasakorn Chaimongkol set the sixth fastest time for Hillspeed with his teammate Oliver Clarke just 0.025s behind him. Guilherme Peixoto placed eighth for Carlin with Lanan’s Bart Horsten just 0.029s behind him. Chris Dittmann Racing’s Josh Skelton and Hitech GP’s Reece Ushijima both set the same lap time, but Skelton claimed the final spot in the top 10 due to setting the time first.

Manaf Hijjawi will start twelfth for Douglas Motorsport followed by Chris Dittmann Racing’s driver Nico Varrone in thirteenth. Kush Maini was just over half a second away from pole, placing Hitech GP in fourteenth. Lanan’s Piers Prior qualified fifteenth after setting a time earlier in the session. Prior’s teammate Josh Mason qualified behind him in sixteenth with Double R Racing’s Benjamin Pedersen completing the 17 car line up.

Oulton Park Qualifying Result

1) Louis Foster – 1:31.483
2) Kaylen Frederick +0.159
3) Nazim Azman +0.181
4) Kiern Jewiss +0.245
5) Ulysse De Pauw +0.285
6) Sasakorn Chaimongkol +0.334
7) Oliver Clarke +0.359
8) Guilherme Peixoto +0.386
9) Bart Horsten +0.415
10) Josh Skelton +0.421
11) Reece Ushijima +0.421
12) Manaf Hijjawi +0.438
13) Nico Varrone +0.480
14) Kush Maini +0.529
15) Piers Prior +0.646
16) Josh Mason +0.778
17) Benjamin Pedersen +0.856

Race three (Sunday) will have a grid determined on each driver’s second fastest times in qualifying.

Oulton Park Race 3 Grid

1) Louis Foster – 1:31.672
2) Kaylen Frederick +0.082
3) Nazim Azman +0.099
4) Ulysse De Pauw +0.189
5) Oliver Clarke +0.210
6) Guilherme Peixoto +0.245
7) Bart Horsten +0.247
8) Kiern Jewiss +0.334
9) Nico Varrone +0.424
10) Reece Ushijima +0.453
11) Sasakorn Chaimongkol +0.492
12) Kush Maini +0.547
13) Josh Skelton +0.533
14) Manaf Hijjawi +0.567
15) Benjamin Pedersen +0.825
16) Piers Prior +0.841
17) Josh Mason +0.878

Related posts
British F3

BRDC British F3 Oulton Park Test Day 2

1 Mins read
The second BRDC British F3 test day ended with Kaylen Frederick fastest overall, with Kush Maini second and Louis Foster third at Oulton Park.
British F3

BRDC British F3 Oulton Park test day 1

1 Mins read
Thursday’s BRDC British F3 test session rounded up with Kush Maini 1st, Bart Horsten 2nd and Louis Foster in 3rd
British F3

Louis Foster set to make BRDC British F3 Debut at Oulton Park

1 Mins read
Louis Foster set to make BRDC British F3 debut with Double R Racing at Oulton Park

Leave a Reply