FIA World Rally Championship

Katsuta Teams Up With Johnston for Rally Finland

1 Mins read
Credit: Subaru Motorsports USA

For a third time this season the Toyota Gazoo Racing Challenge Program driver Takamoto Katsuta will be getting a new co-driver, this time the former Oliver Solberg´s co-driver Aaron Johnston will be teaming up with the Japanese driver for Rally Finland.

Keaton Williams is still unavailable following when both Katsuta and Williams had to miss out the EKO Acropolis Rally in Greece when Williams had to travel back home due to family emergencies.

Last week, Johnston and Solberg have announced they will be parting away from their long-term partnership and for the Rally Finland, Johnston recieved the opportunity to be stepping in for Katsuta.

It will not be the first time in a WRC rally car for Johnston, he has previously experienced the Hyundai i20 WRC twice this year in Arctic Rally Finland and Ypres Rally in Belgium,

Follow @tcfoffroad on: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

792 posts

About author
Covering rally, rallycross & other motorsport news for The Checkered Flag with over 8 years of experience working with all sorts of media & PR related things in motorsport. To bring all the latest news from different series to our wonderful readers on The Checkered Flag is always a pleasure for me.
Related posts
FIA World Rally Championship

Tänak takes second win of the season in Finland

2 Mins read
Ott Tänak claimed his third Rally Finland win over the weekend and the win also marks the first thriumph for Hyundai in the country
FIA World Rally Championship

Tänak extands Rally Finland lead on Saturday morning

2 Mins read
Ott Tänak is still leading the rally after the four Saturday morning stages and he has extanded his lead to 9.5 seconds over Esapekka Lappi.
FIA World Rally Championship

Tänak holds on the Rally Finland lead after the Friday stages

2 Mins read
Ott Tänak is currently leading the Rally Finland followed by Esapekka Lappi close behind. Only 3.8 seconds separates the two Rally Finland winners