BTCC 2009 Round 26: Results

1 Mins read
Pos  Driver               Car          Time/Gap
 1.  Jason Plato          Chevrolet  29m05.784s
 2.  Mat Jackson          Chevrolet    + 0.886s
 3.  Fabrizio Giovanardi  Vauxhall     + 1.420s
 4.  Colin Turkington     BMW          + 1.802s
 5.  Jonathan Adam        BMW          + 3.662s
 6.  Stephen Jelley       BMW          + 4.226s
 7.  James Nash           Chevrolet    + 6.007s
 8.  Andrew Jordan        Vauxhall     + 8.313s
 9.  Tom Chilton          Ford        + 11.916s
10.  Johnny Herbert       Honda       + 13.478s
11.  Harry Vaulkhard      Chevrolet   + 13.853s
12.  Anthony Reid         BMW         + 15.625s
13.  David Pinkney        Honda       + 15.934s
14.  Martin Johnson       Vauxhall    + 23.531s


     Paul O'Neill         Honda      16 laps
     Gordon Shedden       SEAT       15 laps
     Matthew Hamilton     Honda      9 laps
     Matt Neal            Vauxhall   6 laps
     John George          Honda      2 laps
     Rob Collard          BMW        0 laps
     Tom Onslow-Cole      Ford       0 laps
53 posts

About author
James is a regular contributor to TCF across the board but mainly on results and timings.
Related posts

Turkington bounces back with brilliant Brands Hatch Indy Race Three win

3 Mins read
Colin Turkington finally sealed a BMW one-two alongside Jake Hill in a superb drive to seal Round Six of BTCC at Brands Hatch Indy.

Cook secures Brands Hatch Indy double after defensive masterclass, Chilton on reverse grid pole

4 Mins read
Rich Energy BTC Racing’s Josh Cook produced a defensive masterclass to hold off Dan Cammish and seal a Brands Hatch Indy double at Round Four of the 2022 BTCC season.

Cook breaks down BMW dominance to seal Race One win at Brands Hatch Indy

3 Mins read
After BMW dominance in qualifying, it was Josh Cook’s Rich Energy BTC Honda that took Round Four of the 2022 BTCC season at Brands Hatch Indy ahead of championship leader Tom Ingram and Dan Cammish.