BTCC drivers team up for charity kart race

1 Mins read

A selection of BTCC drivers are warming up in preparation for their first race of the season on 27th February… at the Daytona karting track in Milton Keynes, all in the aid of the Help for Heroes charity.

The 6 hour endurance race will feature a wide selection of drivers from the BTCC grid and suport races along with MTV stars Team Dirty Sanchez.

Tickets for this event are limited and will be on sale soon.

Show your support and join up to the facebook group [HERE]

Full entry list:

1 – LORD AND LEGENDS – (REP) Danny Buxton, Tom Onslow-Cole, Phil Glew, Tom Ferrier, Mitch Hale and Chris Swanwick (6)

2 – TEAM VICTORIOUS SECRET – (REP)Matt Howson, Euan Hankey, Tim Bridgman, Dean Smith and James Sutton, Callum Macleod (6)

3 – JNR GINETTA – (REP) Jake Rattenbury, Tom Ingram, Alex Austin and Tom Howard (4)

4 – HAZZELARATORS HEROES -(REP) Harry Vaulkhard, Micky Doyle, Matt Hamilton, Stephen Jelley+2(6)

5 – FAST FIERCE FEMALES – Alice Powell, Sarah Moore, Abbie Eaton,Anna Walewska and Soph Fisher (5)

6 – THE PISTON PRINCESSES – Stuart Linn, Garry Simms and Lloyd Everleigh, Max Mcguire, (6)

7 – IN IT TO WIN IT! – Craig Dolby, Max Wissel, Oli Webb, Matthew Mason, Peter Leason, Jamie Stanley(5)

8 – SOLDIERS – Matt Croucher +4 (5)

9 – AXIS RACING – Mike Broadhurst, Richard Puddle, Chris Dymond, Marcus Weller, Mike Moyers and Rick Parfitt Jnr(6)

10 – YOU’VE BEEN BAILEYED – (REP)Joe Bailey, Phil Glynn, David Scott, Barnaby Pittingale and Nelson Mason (5)

11 – TEAM DIRTY SANCHEZ -(REP) Buttsy Butler Matthew Prichard, Lee Dainton, Dan Joyce, Martin Cobner(The Sanchez Boys), , Tom Clarke(The Enemy) and Shane Lynch(Boyzone)(7)

12 – FRUXTON BOYZ ON TOUR– Stu Waite, Iain Webber, Paul Navesea and John Hoad (4)

13 – KOCKNEY KOI – YAMITSU – Paul O’Neill, Del Shelton, Dave Shelton, Phil Quaife, Sean Edwards and Phil Keen (6)

14 – IF IN DOUBT FLAT OUT – Jason Mills, Kieron Vernon, Archie Hamilton, Sean Gaffney, Rob Gaffney (5)

15 – THE LOOSE CANNONS – (REP) Ian Giles, Duncan Tappy, Paul Rees, Riki Christodoulou, Will Stevens(5)

16 – BARBIES DREAM TEAM – Ollie Hancock, Andy Meryick, Christian Vann, Harry Tinknell, Chris Van Der Drift and Steven Kane (6)

17 – NAMELESS(BSB Boys!)– (REP)Simon Andrews, Gary Mason, Conall Mahon, and Jono Bowers(6)

2982 posts

About author
Founder and Editor-In-Chief of The Checkered Flag who grew up visiting race circuits around the UK also a freelance motorsport PR officer. Outside of motorsport a lover of music, photography, NBA and NFL.
Related posts

Turkington bounces back with brilliant Brands Hatch Indy Race Three win

3 Mins read
Colin Turkington finally sealed a BMW one-two alongside Jake Hill in a superb drive to seal Round Six of BTCC at Brands Hatch Indy.

Cook secures Brands Hatch Indy double after defensive masterclass, Chilton on reverse grid pole

4 Mins read
Rich Energy BTC Racing’s Josh Cook produced a defensive masterclass to hold off Dan Cammish and seal a Brands Hatch Indy double at Round Four of the 2022 BTCC season.

Cook breaks down BMW dominance to seal Race One win at Brands Hatch Indy

3 Mins read
After BMW dominance in qualifying, it was Josh Cook’s Rich Energy BTC Honda that took Round Four of the 2022 BTCC season at Brands Hatch Indy ahead of championship leader Tom Ingram and Dan Cammish.