Shedden, Neal Confirmed at Honda Racing Team

Honda (UK) and Team Dynamics have announced their 2010 driver line up for this seasons Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship.

The team have announced double BTCC Champion Matt Neal and rapid Scot Gordon 'Flash' Shedden as their drivers for the forthcoming season, as they look to reclaim the drivers and team titles. Neal and Shedden last raced with each other in 2007, the first year of the Civic.

The Civics which Neal and Shedden will pilot in this seasons BTCC will feature the traditional Honda 'Championship white'; the same colour which features on the new Honda Civic Type R Mugen 200 cars.

The cars will also feature sponsorship from Yuasa, a world leader in battery design and manufacture, and they are the UK Market leader in aftermarket automotive, motorcycle and industrial batteries.

“Team Dynamics and Honda have a huge heritage, it's the brand with which we won back-to-back championships and it's great to get the support of Honda (UK) which is backing a car that's built in Britain,” was the reaction of Team Dynamics team principle, Steve Neal.

Away from the on track action, BTCC fans will have the chance to win a one off Civic Type R Mugen concept car in a competition that will run at each BTCC race weekend, at participating Honda dealerships.

Honda (UK) will also be holding A Question of Motorsport Live events at nearby Honda dealerships on the Saturday nights of each BTCC weekend. 1992 Champion Tim Harvey will be the host of the event, with Neal and Shedden as the team captains. The competition promises to be fiercely competitive in this fun test of the drivers motor sport knowledge.

Details for the Civic Type R Mugen concept car competition and the Question of Motorsport Live events will be online at – the Civic Type R Mugen from the start of the season while the Question of Motorsport live will be online from 1st April.

The opening rounds of the 2010 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship take place at the high speed Thruxton circuit in Hampshire on the 3rd and 4th April.

Photo credit: