Porsche Carrera Cup AsiaWTCC

Darryl O’Young Set For Porsche Carrera Cup Asia Opener

1 Mins read

Two times Porsche Carrera Cup Asia championship winner Darryl O’Young is set for a return to the series, in the season opening race supporting the 2010 Formula 1 Chinese Grand Prix next weekend.

O’Young will be entered by LKM Racing after the second round of the FIA World Touring Car Championship in Mexico was called off. Although unable to challenge for the championship this year due to date clashes with the WTCC season, O’Young has lined up three other rounds this season to join the record 23-car grid.

Joining him on the grid will be six other Hong Kong racers including Marchy Lee, Kenneth Lau, Michael Choi, Morris Ku, Jacky Teung and Mak Hing Tak.

New Zealand racing legend Craig Baird is also set to take part at the Shanghai circuit who is fresh off the back of championship wins in the BNT V8s and the Porsche GT3 Cup New Zealand.

Provisional entry list (as of 8 April)

# Cls Driver Team
2 B Kenneth LAU Dyna Ten Motorsport
5 B Yuey TAN Wimobilize McElrea Racing
7 A Jeffrey LEE Pauian Archiland
8 B Michael CHOI Dyna Ten Motorsport
11 B Ringo CHONG Team Kangshun
12 B Morris KU Yee- Lung Team DAYCRAFT
16 B Wayne SHEN Modena Motorsports
18 B Marcel TJIA OpenRoad Racing
20 A Rodolfo AVILA Team Jebsen
21 B Francis TJIA OpenRoad Racing
25 B Christian CHIA OpenRoad Racing
28 B John SHEN Modena Motorsports
32 A Craig BAIRD Team PCS Racing
33 B MOK Weng Sun Team PCS Racing
38 A Marchy LEE Red Bull China Racing
55 A Darryl O'YOUNG LKM Racing Team
59 B Philip BRIANDET Shift2neutral Racing
64 B Jean Marc MERLIN Jean Marc MERLIN
68 B Hing Tak OMAK MAK
77 B Jacky YEUNG Jacky YEUNG
88 B Ross LAU * Ross LAU
98 B Max CHEN * Max CHEN
99 A Christian MENZEL Team Starchase

* Non-Series Registered

Related posts
Formula 1Porsche Carrera Cup Asia

Porsche Carrera Cup Asia added to Vietnam Grand Prix support

1 Mins read
Porsche’s one-make series joins the support series for the 2020 Vietnam Grand Prix.
Porsche Carrera Cup AsiaPorsche Carrera Cup AustraliaPorsche Carrera Cup DeutschlandPorsche Carrera Cup JapanPorsche Carrera Cup Scandanavia

Porsche one-make cup round up: 8-14 April 2019

5 Mins read
Our weekly round up of Porsche one-make racing from around the world.
TCR EuropeTCR International SeriesTCR UKWTCC

TCR Series Roundup - 24th March 2019

6 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the recent news and results from the various TCR Series competing around the world that has been released over the past seven days

Leave a Reply