General Formula 3Open Wheel

Cooper Tire Continue British F3 Support

1 Mins read

Cooper Tire will continue to act as both control tyre manufacturer and series sponsor of the British Formula Three International Series until at least 2014 it has been confirmed.

The company began its association with the championship in 2009, when it took over the tyre supply from its affiliate company Avon Tyres and it is the role of the series as a breeding ground of future F1 stars that managing director Julian Baldwin draws the company back for three more years.

“Cooper's role in British F3 is something that everyone who works at our Melksham base is very proud of, and rightly so,” he said. “F3 is often referred to as the 'university of motorsport' for both drivers and engineers and that requires a top quality tyre that can be relied on. Over the years, our engineers have worked tirelessly to ensure that our tyres satisfy all the needs of a series that has become the world's best.”

“Cooper Tire has put a huge amount into a powerful marketing and promotional programme, which has led to the success of British F3 today,” said Lisa Crampton from series promoter SRO. “Cooper has offered teams and drivers a high level of service and support for the past two years and we look forward to seeing that dedication continue in the years to come.”

Related posts
Formula 2Open Wheel

Schumacher and Zhou score wins at the Sochi round of the FIA Formula 2 championship

4 Mins read
Mick Schumacher and Guanyu Zhou took home a win a piece in the Sochi round of the FIA Formula 2 Championship.
IndyCarOpen Wheel

Pagenaud: "It was a tough, dramatic weekend, but we prevailed"

3 Mins read
After the intimidating task of starting last in both Iowa IndyCar 250s, Simon Pagenaud and his team finished brilliantly with a win and a fourth place finish.
Formula 1Open Wheel

Sauber Motorsport Unveil New Academy Program

1 Mins read
Sauber Motorsport AG have announced a new academy program as well as it’s first four inductees, including the son of a two-time Formula 1 world champion.

Leave a Reply