Wrathall Makes History With Second Champagne Moment

Frank Wrathall, Dynojet (Photo Credit: BTCC.net)
Frank Wrathall, Dynojet (Photo Credit: BTCC.net)

Frank Wrathall has become the first driver in the three year history of the HiQ Champagne Moment to win the award for two consecutive races.

Wrathall, a rookie in the British Touring Car Championship this year, secured his second award after a sparkling weekend at Knockhill scoring two overall podiums and a fourth place in the NGTC-spec Toyota Avensis.

The Dynojet driver polled over half (58%) of the vote with Tom Boardman and Tom Chilton also scoring well after taking their first wins of the season – and a maiden victory in Boardman's case.

Wrathall will be presented with his bottle of champagne this weekend during the series' meeting at Rockingham. Charles Jobson, the winning fan from this round of voting will receive a pair of complimentary tickets for a subsequent round of the BTCC.

Each even one fan who has logged their details onto the HiQ will be selected at random to receive complimentary tickets as well as present the prize to winning driver.