BTCC Silverstone Race 1: Race Results

1 Mins read


BTCC Silverstone (Photo Credit:

BTCC Silverstone (Photo Credit:

  Drivers Team Time/Gap
1 Matt Neal Honda Racing Team 26 laps in 26:36.253
2 Gordon Shedden Honda Racing Team +0.206
3 James Nash Triple Eight +3.818
4 Tom Onslow-Cole Team Aon +7.078
5 Alex MacDowall Silverline Chevrolet +10.282
6 Dave Newsham Special Tuning Racing +11.336
7 Andrew Jordan Pirtek Racing +13.525
8 Rob Collard WSR +16.333
9 Andy Neate Team Aon +16.581
10 Frank Wrathall Dynojet +16.601
11 Daniel Welch Welch Motorsport +21.391
12 Tom Chilton Team Aon +23.151
13 Nick Foster WSR +24.045
14 John George with Tech Speed +33.407
15 Liam Griffin Airwaves Racing +33.564
16 Oliver Jackson Triple Eight +33.772
17 Jeff Smith Pirtek Racing +50.020
18 Lea Wood Central Group Racing +51.063
19 Tony Hughes Speedworks Motorsport +53.943
20 Mat Jackson Airwaves Racing +54.500
21 Chris James Team ES Racing +1 lap
22 Chris Swanwick Rob Austin Racing +2 laps

Did Not Finish

23 Tom Boardman Special Tuning Racing 20 laps
24 Martin Byford AmD Milltek 20 laps
25 Jason Plato Silverline Chevrolet 19 laps
26 Paul O'Neill with Tech Speed 16 laps
27 James Thompson Airwaves Racing 2 laps
28 Rob Austin Rob Austin Racing 0 laps
29 Tony Gilham Geoff Steel racing with Collins Contractors 0 laps

Did Not Start

30 John Thorne Thorney Motorsport  



2902 posts

About author
James is our Diet-Coke fuelled writer and has been with TCF pretty much since day 1, he can be found frequenting twitter at @_JBroomhead
Related posts

Ash Sutton regains BTCC Drivers' Championship with rampant race one win at Brands Hatch

2 Mins read
Imperious Ash Sutton took the BTCC Drivers’ title for a fourth time in the first race at Brands Hatch GP finishing off an incredible season.

Turkington tops Silverstone reverse grid race with 150th race win for BMW

2 Mins read
Four-time BTCC champion, Colin Turkington may be all but out of the BTCC Drivers’ Championship hunt, but concluded Silverstone with a milestone…

Sutton seals mind blowing Silverstone win from 23rd on the grid

2 Mins read
Ash Sutton is at it again in a drive that may have just sealed another BTCC Drivers’ Championship for the imperious NAPA…