2013 BTCC Calendar Dates Revealed

Continuity is the order of the day as the 2013 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship schedule is revealed.

One again, the series will consists of ten triple-headers at the same tracks as 2012, with the dates similar as well, including the gaps between Thruxton (round three) and Oulton Park (round four), and the summer break between Croft (round five) and Snetterton (round six).

The provisional calendar sees the season kick off of on March 3 at the Brands Hatch Indy circuit in Kent, heading to Donington Park in Derbyshire three weeks later. The finale will once again be at the Brands Hatch Grand Prix track.

All ten events will once more be covered live by the ITV network on its ITV4 and ITV4 HD channels as well as the www.itv.com website.

Full calendar (provisional):

  1. 30/31 March, Brands Hatch Indy
  2. 20/21 April, Donington Park
  3. 4/5 May, Thruxton
  4. 8/9 June, Oulton Park
  5. 22/23 June, Croft
  6. 3/4 August, Snetterton
  7. 24/25 August, Knockhill
  8. 14/15 September, Rockingham
  9. 28/29 September, Silverstone
  10. 12/13 October, Brands Hatch Grand Prix