BTCC 2015 Official Calendar Announced

1 Mins read

The 2015 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship calendar has been officially revealed today (August 18), featuring an unchanged line-up of venues for next season.

Series organiser TOCA today confirmed the 2015 BTCC calendar, which sees an unchanged circuit line-up for its 30 races to be held across the traditional 10 events featuring three races over each scheduled weekend.

The season’s action will again commence at Brands Hatch and take place around the Kent venue’s Indy circuit on the weekend of 4/5 April, the calendar also visiting Donington Park, Thruxton, Oulton Park, Croft, Snetterton, Knockhill, Rockingham and Silverstone during the course of the campaign.

A layout change will once again feature at the Oulton Park visit across 6/7 June, reverting back to the shorter Island circuit after the full International layout was used this season to mixed reaction from the paddock.

The season finale will again take place at Brands Hatch’s Grand Prix layout over the weekend of 10/11 October, while the season launch event and combined official pre-season test was also confirmed in the announcement, Donington Park once again the hosts on 24 March 2015.

Official 2015 BTCC Calendar: 


1, 2, 3

4/5 April

Brands Hatch (Indy), Kent

4, 5, 6

18/19 April

Donington Park, Leicestershire

7, 8, 9

9/10 May

Thruxton, Hampshire

10, 11, 12

6/7 June

Oulton Park (Island), Cheshire

13, 14, 15

27/28 June

Croft, North Yorkshire

16, 17, 18

8/9 August

Snetterton, Norfolk

19, 20, 21

22/23 August

Knockhill, Fife

22, 23, 24

5/6 September

Rockingham, Northamptonshire

25, 26, 27

26/27 September

Silverstone, Northamptonshire

28, 29, 30

10/11 October

Brands Hatch (GP), Kent


Related posts

Ingram wins from Cammish in Croft finale as championship becomes four horse race

2 Mins read
Tom Ingram held off a late charge from Dan Cammish to win the final Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship race of the day at Croft.

Cook awarded race two victory after last lap contact with Neal

2 Mins read
Josh Cook was given his second win of the day by the stewards following a clash with Matt Neal on the final lap. It was a fitting end to a chaotic but thrilling second Kwik Fit British Touring Car race of the day at Croft.

Cook holds off Hill to win Croft opener

1 Mins read
Josh Cook produced a lights to flag victory in the opening Kwik Fit British Touring Car race of the day at Croft.

Leave a Reply