Formula E

Qualifying groups for the Miami ePrix

1 Mins read

The qualifying groups for the Miami ePrix have been announced, despite last night’s storm preventing any running today due to an incomplete track.

The qualifying session is an all out scramble for the fastest lap time and determines the order for the race. The session is 55 minutes long, 40 of those minutes spent on track, and sees drivers divided into four groups of five cars.

Each group has 10 minutes to set their best time and have the boost of having  full power, 270bhp, available throughout with drivers only able to use one car.

Group 1: 

Loic Duval, Dragon Racing

Sebastien Buemi, e.dams-Renault

Nico Prost, e.dams-Renault

Jarno Trulli, Trulli GP

Nick Heidfeld, Venturi GP

Group 2:

Sam Bird, Virgin Racing

Karun Chandhok, Mahindra Racing

Lucas di Grassi, Audi Sport ABT

Scott Speed, Andretti Formula E Team

Daniel Abt, Audi Sport ABT

Group 3:

Vitantonio Liuzzi, Trulli GP

Jean-Eric Vergne, Andretti Formula E Team

Stephane Sarrazin, Venturi GP

Charles Pic, China Racing

Nelson Piquet Jr, China Racing

Group 4:

Jaime Alguersuari, Virgin Racing

Jerome D’Ambrosio, Dragon Racing

Bruno Senna, Mahindra Racing

Antonio Felix Da Costa, Amlin Aguri

Salvador Duran, Amlin Aguri




130 posts

About author
A second year sports journalist at the University of Huddersfield, Tom Errington has spent over a year in the motorsport industry. He spent the 2014 season with SRO on British GT and British F3, even helping out with Blancpain in the Spa 24 Hours, before later becoming a freelancer with the Lotus F1 Team helping with PR and website content.
Related posts
Formula E

Edoardo Mortara Gives Venturi Victory in Second Race of Puebla E-Prix Weekend

2 Mins read
Edoardo Mortara moved to the top of the Formula E Drivers’ Championship on the back of his race two victory in Mexico on Sunday.
Formula E

Wehrlein Disqualification Hands di Grassi Opening Puebla E-Prix Victory

2 Mins read
Lucas di Grassi took race one victory in Mexico after Pascal Wehrlein was sensationally disqualified as he crossed the line.
Formula E

Joel Eriksson: “Formula E has been on my wish list for several years”

1 Mins read
Joel Eriksson is preparing for his Formula E debut this weekend as he participates in the Puebla E-Prix with Dragon/Penske Autosport.

Leave a Reply