Jason Plato On Pole For Race Two At Brands Hatch

The new-for-2015 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship regulations for race two’s grid positions see Jason Plato start on pole position for the second race at Brands Hatch’s Indy Circuit.

The double BTCC champion set the fastest lap of the opening race on his way to finishing third overall behind BMR Racing team-mate Aron Smith and winner, Rob Collard, meaning he starts race two at the Kent circuit from pole position.

Although slipping back to ninth from race one’s pole position, Andy Priaulx will start second on the grid, ahead of Gordon Shedden‘s Honda and the BMW of team-mate, Collard.

The weight ballast has been increased for the current season, meaning that Collard will also start with 75kg maximum ballast from fourth in race two, admitting he will also start on the softer tyre that hampered his team-mates in the opening encounter.

Race two starts at 2:17, the top 10 starting places for the second race of the day as follows:

  1. Jason Plato – 48.756s +57kg
  2. Andy Priaulx – 48.749 +15kg
  3. Gordon Shedden – 48.826 +33kg
  4. Rob Collard – 48.860 +75kg
  5. Colin Turkington – 48.876 +39kg
  6. Aron Smith – 48.885 +66kg
  7. Jack Goff – 48.893 +48kg
  8. Matt Neal – 48.904 +21kg
  9. Adam Morgan – 48.974 +0kg
  10. Andrew Jordan – 48.983 +27kg