Rosenqvist and Dennis top Monza practice

Prema Powerteam drivers Felix Rosenqvist and Jake Dennis ended the FIA European Formula 3 Championship free practice sessions at the Autodromo Nazionale de Monza with the quickest times.

Swedish Formula 3 veteran Rosenqvist was quickest overall with his FP1 time, setting a best lap time of 1m43.861s, which left him 0.018s faster than British driver Dennis’ best time in FP2.

Markus Pommer was second quickest in the first session for Motopark ahead of Dennis, with Charles Leclerc fourth for Van Amersfoort Racing. Brandon Maisano was fifth in a third entry from Prema Powerteam, ahead of Signature’s Alexander Albon and Team West-Tec F3’s Fabian Schiller.

Maximilian Günther was eighth quickest for Mücke Motorsport ahead of Sam MacLeod of Motopark, while Dorian Boccolacci of Signature completed the top ten.

Dennis and Rosenqvist were first and second in the second session ahead of Pommer, Albon and Leclerc, with the fourth Prema Powerteam machine of Lance Stroll beating his team-mate Maisano into sixth.

Mikkel Jensen of Mücke Motorsport was eighth ahead of George Russell of Carlin, while Championship leader Antonio Giovinazzi crept into the top ten for Jagonya Ayam with Carlin.

Monza Free Practice Results (Combined)

11Felix RosenqvistSWEPrema Powerteam1m43.861s1m44.009s
22Jake DennisGBRPrema Powerteam1m44.207s1m43.879s
334Markus PommerGERMotopark1m44.173s1m44.026s
421Alexander AlbonTHASignature1m44.257s1m44.032s
57Charles LeclercMONVan Amersfoort Racing1m44.243s1m44.162s
625Lance StrollCANPrema Powerteam1m44.658s1m44.211s
724Brandon MaisanoFRAPrema Powerteam1m44.244s1m44.310s
811Fabian SchillerGERTeam West-Tec F31m44.390s1m44.740s
928Maximilian GuntherGERMucke Motorsport1m44.416s1m44.719s
1027Mikkel JensenDENMucke Motorsport1m44.699s1m44.420s
1110George RussellGBRCarlin1m44.779s1m44.499s
1236Sam MacLeodGBRMotopark1m44.528s1m46.014s
133Antonio GiovinazziITAJagonya Ayam with Carlin1m44.813s1m44.548s
148Alessio LorandiITAVan Amersfoort Racing1m44.824s1m44.586s
1520Dorian BoccolacciFRASignature1m44.629s1m45.130s
1623Sergio Sette CamaraBRZMotopark1m44.658s1m44.812s
175Santino FerrucciUSAMucke Motorsport1m44.769s1m44.712s
186Michele BerettaITAMucke Motorsport1m45.139s1m44.788s
1917Julio MorenoECUThreebond with T-Sport1m45.545s1m44.795s
2019Matt SolomonHKGDouble R Racing1m44.870s1m44.851s
2129Arjun MainiINDVan Amersfoort Racing1m44.881s1m45.287s
2212Pietro FittipaldiBRZFortec Motorsports1m44.951s1m44.883s
2315Artur JanoszPOLEuroInternational1m44.983s1m45.488s
2426Ryan TveterUSAJagonya Ayam with Carlin1m45.014s1m45.254s
2538Raoul HymanRSATeam West-Tec F31m45.036s1m45.152s
269Tatiana CalderonCOLCarlin1m45.391s1m45.043s
274Gustavo MenezesUSAJagonya Ayam with Carlin1m45.050s1m45.332s
2814Matt RaoGBRFortec Motorsports1m45.455s1m45.183s
2930Callum IlottGBRCarlin1m45.184s1m45.424s
3035Kang LingCHNMucke Motorsport1m45.243s1m45.254s
3118Nicolas PohlerGERDouble R Racing1m45.326s1m45.680s
3233Mahaveer RaghunathanINDMotopark1m45.615s1m45.424s
3316Facu RegaliaARGEuroInternational1m45.586s1m45.522s
3431Hongwei CaoCHNFortec Motorsports1m45.538s1m45.645s
3522Nabil JeffriMAYMotopark1m46.581s1m45.780s