European Formula 3

Rosenqvist ends fastest after Nurburgring practice

1 Mins read

Callum Ilott and Felix Rosenqvist each topped one of the free practice sessions as the FIA European Formula 3 Championship weekend got underway at the Nurburgring on Friday.

Red Bull-backed Carlin driver Ilott was quickest in the first session, but Prema Powerteam driver Rosenqvist usurped his time and ended the second session with the quickest time overall.

Rosenqvist’s time of 1m21.400s was comfortably faster than Ilott’s 1m21.761s from the opening session, while Lance Stroll also beat the Briton’s time to finish second fastest overall on the day, with Ilott unable to improve on his first session time in the second session.

Fourth fastest overall was Motopark’s Markus Pommer, ahead of Carlin’s George Russell, while Jake Dennis was sixth for Prema Powerteam.

Nabil Jeffri had a strong couple of sessions for Motopark to end seventh fastest overall, with Nick Cassidy making it four Prema Powerteam entries inside the top eight, while Charles Leclerc of Van Amersfoort Racing and Sam MacLeod of Motopark completed the top ten.

Nurburgring Practice Times (Combined)

[table id=622 /]

13769 posts

About author
Long time motorsport fanatic, covering Formula 1 and the occassional other series. Feel free to give him a follow on Twitter at @Paul11MSport.
Related posts
DTMEuropean Formula 3Formula European MastersGeneral Formula 3

Fenestraz Loses Renault Backing after Failing to Meet Top Three Target

1 Mins read
Sacha Fenestraz’s failure to finish inside the top three in the FIA European Formula 3 championship in 2018 has cost him his place in the Renault Sport Academy.
European Formula 3Season Review

Season Review: 2018 FIA European Formula 3 Championship - Schumacher's Title

7 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the 2018 FIA European Formula 3 Championship season, a year where the name of Schumacher once again became the one to beat in motor sport.
DTMEuropean Formula 3FIA World RallycrossGT World ChallengePorsche Mobil 1 Supercup

Andreas Bakkerud Heads Audi's Rookie Test Line-Up

1 Mins read
The World Rallycross Championship race winner is one of the six drivers called up by Audi for the end-of-season rookie testing.