European Formula 3

Giovinazzi and Dennis share Hockenheim poles

1 Mins read

Antonio Giovinazzi secured pole position for race two at Hockenheim on Friday from Jake Dennis, but the two drivers will switch places on the grid for race three.

Just 0.002s separated the two drivers in the session, with Jagonya Ayam with Carlin’s 1m32.089s enough to beat Dennis’ 1m32.091s.

But Dennis’ second best time of the session of 1m32.169s was enough to see him take pole position for the season finale, with the Prema Powerteam driver’s time 0.056s faster than Giovinazzi’s second best time.

Felix Rosenqvist, who earlier in the day secured pole position for race one of the weekend in Germany, will start both races two and three from third on the grid for Prema Powerteam.

For race two, Alexander Sims will join Rosenqvist on the second row, with the Briton securing Hitech GP’s best qualifying position so far in their short history, while Prema Powerteam’s Maximilian Günther will share row three with Signature driver Alexander Albon.

Mikkel Jensen was seventh quickest for Mücke Motorsport ahead of the final Prema entry of Canadian Lance Stroll, while the top ten was completed by Motopark’s Markus Pommer and Carlin’s George Russell.

The top ten is rearranged for race three, with Dennis, Giovinazzi and Rosenqvist being followed by Günther, Albon, Russell, Jensen, Pommer, Sims and Stroll.

Hockenheim Race 2 Qualifying Result

[table id=689 /]

Hockenheim Race 3 Qualifying Result

[table id=690 /]

Related posts
DTMEuropean Formula 3Formula European MastersGeneral Formula 3

Fenestraz Loses Renault Backing after Failing to Meet Top Three Target

1 Mins read
Sacha Fenestraz’s failure to finish inside the top three in the FIA European Formula 3 championship in 2018 has cost him his place in the Renault Sport Academy.
European Formula 3Season Review

Season Review: 2018 FIA European Formula 3 Championship - Schumacher's Title

7 Mins read
The Checkered Flag looks back at the 2018 FIA European Formula 3 Championship season, a year where the name of Schumacher once again became the one to beat in motor sport.
DTMEuropean Formula 3FIA World RallycrossGT World Challenge Europe Endurance CupPorsche Mobil 1 Supercup

Andreas Bakkerud Heads Audi's Rookie Test Line-Up

1 Mins read
The World Rallycross Championship race winner is one of the six drivers called up by Audi for the end-of-season rookie testing.

Leave a Reply