2016 World RX of Great Britain entry list revealed

The entry list for the 2016 World RX of Great Britain has been announced, where there will be 24 Supercars entries, 29 Super1600 entries and 10 RX Lites entries taking on the challenge of Lydden Hill.

Joining the regular 17 full season entries in the Supercar category will be Tanner Foust, who is making the first of two appearances at the wheel of a third Volkswagen RX Sweden Polo Supercar. 2015 World RX of Great Britain finalist and regular WRX co-commentator Guy Wilks will drive a third OlsbergsMSE entered Ford Fiesta, whilst Derek Tohill will campaign his 2016 PCFRX Ford Fiesta. Five time British Rallycross Champion Julian Godfrey will drive his Mk6 Ford Fiesta at the event and will be joined by the World RX Team Austria Team Principle Max Pucher in his Stohl Racing built Fiesta. Completing the lineup in Supercars is the Peugeot-Hansen Academy duo of Davy Jeanney and Kevin Hansen.

In the RX Lites Cup, there will be 10 entries taking part. Hockenheim winner Thomas Bryntesson will be looking to extend his championship lead ahead of the current field in what is the third round of the series. The OlsbergsMSE duo of Cyril Raymond and Tejas Hirani will be joined by a third entry for current British RX Supercar Championship leader Dan Rooke. Rooke recently performed the role of spotter for Liam Doran at Hockenheim and will be looking to impress on home turf.

The Super1600 category will return to action after round one took place at Portugal. Current championship leader Mario Barbosa will look to defend his lead in the series ahead of another large entry of quality drivers and equipment. British interest in the catergory will be represented by Phil Chicken in his Citroen C2 and 2015 British Rallycross Super1600 Champion Craig Lomax, who is looking to improve on his last performance in Portugal.